The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-27-2016, 06:15 AM
00005592 00005592 is offline
Registered User
00005592's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 864335
00005592 Reputation: 10
Default Extra HDD Cage for 600Q

I recently got my 600Q which is great except there are not enough 3.5" HDD Cage. Is it possible to add in those HDD Cage which were being used by the other models like the one for 500R or 350D? Maybe install it on the lower part of the front panel or behind the 5.25" drive space?

If not, is Corsair planning to launch a new HDD Cage for the 600Q?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-28-2016, 06:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 864503
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

I would suggest you contact technical support and see if they can tell you which hard drive cage will work with the cages included with the 600Q.

https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-19-2016, 11:07 PM
fabmoraes fabmoraes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 872104
fabmoraes Reputation: 10
Default

I am very interested in buying this case and I have the same concern abou the amount of hdds this case can hold. I read that it is possible to install adapters for hdds in the drive bay, but I am afraid in getting the disks too hot since there is not much ventilation in this part
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.