The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 09-23-2018, 08:03 PM
Cropgun Cropgun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 973930
Cropgun Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarD0G View Post
Thanks for the info, hope it comes sooner than later.
EDIT:
Corsair link gives you the option to set the LL fans as HD ones, and then you can have static color, even when the software is off (and booting).
The problem is that icue overrides Link.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 09-24-2018, 01:50 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,464
POST ID # = 973962
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WarD0G View Post
Thanks for the info, hope it comes sooner than later.
EDIT:
Corsair link gives you the option to set the LL fans as HD ones, and then you can have static color, even when the software is off (and booting).
only problem with that is if you have 6 LL fans on the Hub. way more LED's in 6 LL fans compared to 6 HD fans.. would mean that the Last LL fan wouldnt be lit correctly....
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 11-17-2018, 02:10 PM
Darkness1015 Darkness1015 is offline
Registered User
Darkness1015's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 980947
Darkness1015 Reputation: 17
Default

Anything (static, black, off,) on boot would be preferable to rainbow. I dont know the details well enough, but I assume the startup color/pattern is stored on LNP and not directly on the fan ? So can a new/unofficial/patch/option firmware be released that just changes that ? Or is it that the LNP cannot even control the startup color of LL fans ?

I would love to buy 6 of the LL but same as OP, I cant have rainbows in the middle of the night.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 11-30-2018, 12:17 PM
Cropgun Cropgun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 982888
Cropgun Reputation: 10
Default

Is this fixed yet?
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 11-30-2018, 12:32 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,091
POST ID # = 982890
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cropgun View Post
Is this fixed yet?
It's coming. See http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182874.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 12-30-2018, 02:06 PM
xavmikus007 xavmikus007 is offline
Registered User
xavmikus007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987584
xavmikus007 Reputation: 10
Default

Bonjour voila je voudrai cree un profil pour mais LL120 X3 quand je joue a wow je voudrai faire comme la video de far cry 5 qui pourrai maider svp mercia vous
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.