The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2019, 01:48 PM
ecoin ecoin is offline
Registered User
ecoin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1005597
ecoin Reputation: 10
Default H75 V2 I6700k serie Z170-UD5-TH

hi

i buy a new watercooling H75 v2, but i wonder that it might by somes troubles:
-at 21 celcius in my room, i get value for RPM (4800) , is it normal ?
-with idle CPU is 32 degre celcius
-with load cpu, i get more than 45 degre celcius, but RPM is raising too 7000, and more noise

by the way , basic witout no load cpu, , i stay 4800 RPM.

may be zeroing to process , how to do on mac or linux ?

thanks

NOTa: i have install the image icue dedicated to mac and upgrade, and he didnt find H75, it is normal too ?

thanks for all yours answers

Last edited by ecoin; 05-24-2019 at 02:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-29-2019, 06:25 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,297
POST ID # = 1006098
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

The H75 is not an “i” cooler, so it will not be detected in iCUE. Also, pump speed is not exactly like a fan, so in some environments the BIOS or other software program may incorrectly read the speed. Nothings spins at 7000 rpm so that suggests an software error. However, you mentioned it changed and that should not happen. The pump on the H75 (2018) is supposed to be SATA powered so the speed should be constant. The fans are not and will be controlled by your motherboard. Hopefully that is the dynamic speed change you see.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-29-2019, 03:04 PM
ecoin ecoin is offline
Registered User
ecoin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006173
ecoin Reputation: 10
Default

ok i agree the power is prove by the SATA for 12 V supply.

there is a 3 pin, so i thnik, this for monitoring the pump ?

what could be this value ?

i have many noise than before. i am not happy.

by the way you says that icue will not see H75, but is it possible for the zeroin to calibrate the pump with different level of CPU charge ?

witch application could allow calibrate the H75 ?

thanks for your answer
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-29-2019, 03:28 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,994
POST ID # = 1006183
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

There's no option for calibration or control. The 3-pin is to provide a tach reading so that you don't get a CPU Fan warning when you boot.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.