The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-23-2019, 02:16 PM
xin0710 xin0710 is offline
The Inactive Lurker
xin0710's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1005479
xin0710 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yorgmald View Post
No issue for me, but iCUE still not in 64 bits.
It's time to advance.
You want your iCUE to use up more RAM than Google Chrome?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-26-2019, 06:05 AM
joeylai123 joeylai123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1005758
joeylai123 Reputation: 10
Default

just updated...now my LL120 fans are lagging when i switch rgb profiles..and dont light up how they are supposed to....before i updated it was fine...i uninstalled and installed previous version but same issue is there?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-09-2019, 03:23 AM
Sojourner1 Sojourner1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1007420
Sojourner1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
This has been covered here extensively. There's really no benefit for iCUE to be 64-bit. Plus, there's definite downside to it. The system monitoring has been moved to its own 64-bit process, which resolved the only issue with a 32-bit app and HEDT systems (over 16 cores).

I mean ... heck ... Visual Studio 2019 (Microsoft's top-tier dev environment) is 32-bit. Maybe you outta tell Microsoft that they need to advance too, eh?

How much memory does your iCUE process use? Mine is up at 400MB. Probably helps somewhat for it to be 64-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-09-2019, 04:20 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 73
POST ID # = 1007422
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

My iCue on this version just erased all my fan curve settings for no reason, just simply gone upon a reboot
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-09-2019, 09:24 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,942
POST ID # = 1007438
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
My iCue on this version just erased all my fan curve settings for no reason, just simply gone upon a reboot
Posted as a known issue. See the first reply for a quasi-workaround.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-14-2019, 06:21 AM
Obiwan Obiwan is offline
Registered User
Obiwan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1007953
Obiwan Reputation: 10
Default

After updating to 3.16.56 my Lighting Node Pro is gone, only the H150 Pro is found. Uninstalling (with Revo) and clean re-install didn´t help.
Lighting Node Pro is recognized by USBDeview and working, but not shown in iCue.
Replaced it with a spare (new) one including the fan-controlller didn´t solve the problem.
What else could I do to get it back?
Attached Images
File Type: png iCue.png (1.09 MB, 9 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.