The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #526  
Old 05-19-2019, 06:27 AM
morganthomas757 morganthomas757 is offline
Registered User
morganthomas757's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Rugby, United Kingdom
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1004984
morganthomas757 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niacinamine View Post
Maybe this is a dumb question but is there any way to flash the new firmware on a device that's not being seen by iCUE but shows up in usbdeview?

also, if i have the constant disconnect bug, how can i be sure it's gonna finish flashing the new firmware before getting disconnected again and interrupt the flashing process
Don't flash the new firmware through iCue if you're already having the disconnect issues in my opinion, just done it to mine and I think it's bricked the cooler, no longer shows up in iCue and fans run on highest setting right from when I power on the system. If any Corsair employee reads this could you please help me manually update the firmware!
Reply With Quote


  #527  
Old 05-19-2019, 10:48 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,938
POST ID # = 1005006
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

For the first question - not that I know if. If it shows in USBDeView, it should show in iCUE.
For the second - I would suggest that you shut down steam and set the lighting to a static color first.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #528  
Old 05-19-2019, 11:20 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 88
POST ID # = 1005057
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
There's flicker and then there are disconnects - two different things.
Specifically, I've seen the flicker when pairing the CoPro with an AMD motherboard - but I've not had any disconnects with 1.15. Do you hear the USB disconnect sound? If so, are you running Steam or any monitoring tools?
Devbiker, I fixed the flicker. Had to run the cooler connection to a USB port on the back of the motherboard. A little inconvenient but it works. Did a clean install of iCUE and everything works as advertised now. Sure wish I didn't have to do that due to the way it messes up the nice cable management I had going one but I'll live with it. Only disconnect sound I get is one at initial boot when iCUE loads but all runs fine afterwards.
Reply With Quote


  #529  
Old 05-23-2019, 04:57 PM
Tiwtin Tiwtin is offline
Registered User
Tiwtin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1005502
Tiwtin Reputation: 10
Default

Interesting that there hasn't been any updates to this. Anywho, I still receive a disconnect randomly when I wake my computer from sleep. Doesn't happen all the time, but it still occurs just like it used to, but this time only after waking from sleep and loading it's profile.
Reply With Quote


  #530  
Old 05-28-2019, 03:48 PM
Kouzai Kouzai is offline
Registered User
Kouzai's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1006020
Kouzai Reputation: 10
Default

Has anybody got any advice or updates regarding this? everything was fine until i updated yesterday to the lastest version of icue. now everything disconnects, fans ramp up and flickering occurs, i used to be able to cure this by setting a static colour for my H100i plat. Please it's literally driving me crazy, i have invested a lot into this system and the corsair platform, ive done a full reinstall of windows 10 fresh and started out by just installing icue. nothing is fixing this issue for me :(
Reply With Quote


  #531  
Old 05-28-2019, 05:31 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,938
POST ID # = 1006028
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gronar View Post
Devbiker, I fixed the flicker. Had to run the cooler connection to a USB port on the back of the motherboard. A little inconvenient but it works. Did a clean install of iCUE and everything works as advertised now. Sure wish I didn't have to do that due to the way it messes up the nice cable management I had going one but I'll live with it. Only disconnect sound I get is one at initial boot when iCUE loads but all runs fine afterwards.
How did you have the USB connected before?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #532  
Old 05-28-2019, 05:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,938
POST ID # = 1006029
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiwtin View Post
Interesting that there hasn't been any updates to this. Anywho, I still receive a disconnect randomly when I wake my computer from sleep. Doesn't happen all the time, but it still occurs just like it used to, but this time only after waking from sleep and loading it's profile.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kouzai View Post
Has anybody got any advice or updates regarding this? everything was fine until i updated yesterday to the lastest version of icue. now everything disconnects, fans ramp up and flickering occurs, i used to be able to cure this by setting a static colour for my H100i plat. Please it's literally driving me crazy, i have invested a lot into this system and the corsair platform, ive done a full reinstall of windows 10 fresh and started out by just installing icue. nothing is fixing this issue for me :(
For both of you - please detail how you have the cooler connected (direct to motherboard / through Commander Pro / through something else) as well as any monitoring tools that you may be running and whether you are running Steam and if shutting down Steam resolves the issue. Finally, logs are helpful.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #533  
Old 05-28-2019, 06:36 PM
Kouzai Kouzai is offline
Registered User
Kouzai's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1006034
Kouzai Reputation: 10
Default

Fresh install of windows 10 home, nothing but ASU’s hero xi drivers installed and Nvidia latest graphics driver, I have it connected via commander pro, the usb from the pump goes straight into the copro and this also controls four LL fans and 4 RGB strips, I’ll attach some logs for you tomorrow as it’s late and trying to resolve this has done me over, appreciate the reply though!
Reply With Quote


  #534  
Old 05-28-2019, 10:22 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,938
POST ID # = 1006057
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kouzai View Post
Fresh install of windows 10 home, nothing but ASU’s hero xi drivers installed and Nvidia latest graphics driver, I have it connected via commander pro, the usb from the pump goes straight into the copro and this also controls four LL fans and 4 RGB strips, I’ll attach some logs for you tomorrow as it’s late and trying to resolve this has done me over, appreciate the reply though!
Did you install the Asus drivers only or all of AI Suite?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #535  
Old 05-28-2019, 11:54 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 88
POST ID # = 1006063
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
How did you have the USB connected before?
To a copro.
Reply With Quote


  #536  
Old 05-29-2019, 02:57 AM
Kouzai Kouzai is offline
Registered User
Kouzai's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1006077
Kouzai Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Did you install the Asus drivers only or all of AI Suite?
No Ai suite 3, just the latest bios 1005 and drivers for the hero xi, the main issues are that sometimes the LL fans/ RGB strips wont light up at all, even at a hardware level, H100i plat ramps up, disconnects and flickers and this now seems to crash or cause instability of icue. The best i've managed so far is to disable icue after setting lighting at hardware level and fan profiles. Still get the odd disconnect and fan revs but not constantly. just heading to work so will attatch logs later today.
Reply With Quote


  #537  
Old 05-29-2019, 09:18 AM
jefri080686 jefri080686 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1006116
jefri080686 Reputation: 10
Default

after installing hwinfo i have the same problem to,after uninstalling hwinfo and restart the Windows. USB reconnect problem from my H115i RGB PLATINUM dissapear link to the software https://www.hwinfo.com/download/ Icue Software Version 3.16.56
this post solve my hwinfo USB reconnect problem
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...82&postcount=3

Last edited by jefri080686; 05-29-2019 at 09:30 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #538  
Old 05-29-2019, 12:52 PM
Kouzai Kouzai is offline
Registered User
Kouzai's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1006152
Kouzai Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
For both of you - please detail how you have the cooler connected (direct to motherboard / through Commander Pro / through something else) as well as any monitoring tools that you may be running and whether you are running Steam and if shutting down Steam resolves the issue. Finally, logs are helpful.
When you say logs are you reffering to the service_error file in service logs? how do i attatch this as its over 15mb? thanks
Reply With Quote


  #539  
Old 05-30-2019, 05:33 AM
jms1977 jms1977 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1006247
jms1977 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jefri080686 View Post
after installing hwinfo i have the same problem to,after uninstalling hwinfo and restart the Windows. USB reconnect problem from my H115i RGB PLATINUM dissapear link to the software https://www.hwinfo.com/download/ Icue Software Version 3.16.56
this post solve my hwinfo USB reconnect problem
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpost...82&postcount=3
go into safety menu in hwinfo and uncheck asetek controllers its a known issue hwinfo conflicts if this isnt unchecked
Reply With Quote


  #540  
Old 06-05-2019, 01:03 PM
Tiwtin Tiwtin is offline
Registered User
Tiwtin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1007015
Tiwtin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
For both of you - please detail how you have the cooler connected (direct to motherboard / through Commander Pro / through something else) as well as any monitoring tools that you may be running and whether you are running Steam and if shutting down Steam resolves the issue. Finally, logs are helpful.
1. Connected to Commander Pro
2. Not using any monitoring tools
3. Steam is not running

I'm only noticing issues when the computer wakes from sleep. It's only the cooler that will disconnect (the noise), turn to it's rainbow effect, then switch back to the profile that I had going. Sometimes I will have to completely end CorsairService in Task Manager to be able to get the cooler to work with iCue again.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.