The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2015, 03:34 AM
StangV2_0 StangV2_0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 780713
StangV2_0 Reputation: 10
Default Can't Import Profiles

Hey Guys.

New K70 RGB user here. Plugged it in yesterday and I am loving it!

However I cannot import any profiles? They download normally but when I select "import/export" the files are not showing up so I cant add them. Yet they are in my downloads folder.

I have read here http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472 but no fix. They are the K70 profiles and If I open them with word pad I can see the K70RGB model in there. Also searched forums and cant find a definitive fix.

I also tried software reinstall. Version is 1.5.108. Keyboard did a firmware update in the CUE when I plugged it in.

Help please!

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-23-2015, 08:10 AM
StangV2_0 StangV2_0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 780742
StangV2_0 Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone? No one?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:15 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
The Crazy Developer
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,361
POST ID # = 780775
terabyte Reputation: 44
Default

What is the file extension of those files you downloaded? Maybe your browser is stripping the extension or using the wrong one, or the profiles are made with an old CUE version and cannot be imported.

If you point out a couple of example profiles you tried to import we can try ourselves and see what happens.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:19 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,269
POST ID # = 780779
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Which button are you pressing to import them, and are they .PRF?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:46 PM
StangV2_0 StangV2_0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 780789
StangV2_0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
What is the file extension of those files you downloaded? Maybe your browser is stripping the extension or using the wrong one, or the profiles are made with an old CUE version and cannot be imported.

If you point out a couple of example profiles you tried to import we can try ourselves and see what happens.
I got the files from here

http://gaming.corsair.com/en-us/landing/rgbfame

Took from K70 list

The file is save as a Php file.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:47 PM
StangV2_0 StangV2_0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 780791
StangV2_0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
Which button are you pressing to import them, and are they .PRF?
I am selecting import export option in the CUE
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-23-2015, 02:47 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,269
POST ID # = 780792
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

that site is old and out of date. it shouldnt be a .php

try the ones here http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=133248
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-23-2015, 03:04 PM
StangV2_0 StangV2_0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 780795
StangV2_0 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
that site is old and out of date. it shouldnt be a .php

try the ones here http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=133248
Ah ok. Thanks! That explains it.

Thanks guys!

I also just tried here

http://gaming.corsair.com/en/rgbshare/hall-of-fame

Immediately works fine!

Just a quick one. One I closed CUE KB profile returned to default. I then opened again and selected the imported profile and saved as default. This time when I closed it stayed on profile.

Is this the right way?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
can't, import, k70, profiles, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.