The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > USB Flash Drives

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2017, 12:27 AM
dan_me dan_me is offline
Registered User
dan_me's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 912947
dan_me Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to dan_me
Default unallocated space

What's the 31 Mb unallocated space before the main partition on the Corsair Voyager GT 128 Gb?
__________________
You damn sadist, you try to make people think!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-23-2017, 08:12 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 912969
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Could be the EFI partition.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-23-2017, 10:44 AM
dan_me dan_me is offline
Registered User
dan_me's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 912997
dan_me Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to dan_me
Default

Why?
no...
It can't be
__________________
You damn sadist, you try to make people think!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-24-2017, 09:43 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 913117
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried completely formatting the drive?

You can put in a support ticket and see whether they can help as well.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-25-2017, 05:17 PM
dan_me dan_me is offline
Registered User
dan_me's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 913341
dan_me Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to dan_me
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Have you tried completely formatting the drive?
[/url]
I'm afraid to extend to unallocated space, who knows what's there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
You can put in a support ticket and see whether they can help as well.
https://support.corsair.com/
No i can't.
Support is not responsive, can't login.
__________________
You damn sadist, you try to make people think!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-29-2017, 08:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 913786
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

I doubt its important.

If you had a support account before the changeover, you will need to claim it first before you can login.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-17-2018, 10:11 AM
Tritonio Tritonio is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 955022
Tritonio Reputation: 10
Default

I also wonder about this. Got a survivor 64GB and it has 48MB of free space at the start.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-17-2018, 09:45 PM
dan_me dan_me is offline
Registered User
dan_me's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 955104
dan_me Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to dan_me
Default

I forgot the source but as I remember it said the flash controller needs a space, allocated or not I'm not sure, where it redirects the bad clusters while they appear, and for this, it's needed a certain formatting or partitioning tool and if you happen to find it out please post the info.
__________________
You damn sadist, you try to make people think!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.