The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-09-2018, 02:08 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 602
POST ID # = 962770
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMBoss View Post
well i wanted to say i saw this pic from this years computex, the port changes and back changes of power etc, look very welcome

an increase to 600w power supply wont be bad for those of us who overclock

the led strip light fix, i always put mine off, but keeps blinking

anyway more way to improve cooling

is there no way to install a gtx card with 3 fans instead of liquid cooled since its passive

that way even though noise will increase a bit , we can use silent profile for low noise or increase when we want for madness, it will be far better than what we have presently
I was curious if anyone noticed it during the Intel keynote. Can't really comment any further unfortunately, but we are listening to everyone's feedback. :)

Also, generally those cards would be just a tad too long to squeeze in the CORSAIR ONE, trust me, I've tried. There's the possibility of having a card with a thicker air cooler installed, but you'd have to make sure it clears the mounting bracket and a few other bits in the chassis.

Last edited by Corsair CJ; 07-09-2018 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:01 PM
Aetherios Aetherios is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 962780
Aetherios Reputation: 10
Default

I got one of the OG 7700Ks with the fault PCI cables early on, and the thing was an absolute disaster/nightmare/other dramatic terms. Dustin was a champ and got me (along with my ilk) squared away pretty quickly once a new batch rolled out, and the thing has been humming along since. Wish the thing had dust filters and a slightly higher wattage PSU, but in terms of size/sound/power the thing has it all.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 07-09-2018, 04:50 PM
CMBoss CMBoss is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 962786
CMBoss Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
I was curious if anyone noticed it during the Intel keynote. Can't really comment any further unfortunately, but we are listening to everyone's feedback. :)

Also, generally those cards would be just a tad too long to squeeze in the CORSAIR ONE, trust me, I've tried. There's the possibility of having a card with a thicker air cooler installed, but you'd have to make sure it clears the mounting bracket and a few other bits in the chassis.
Thank you CJ,

any little magic on increased radiator, is welcome, keep up the good work.

if an increased height is necessary, it wont be bad for a few cm of magic.

either that or a readjustment of the internal skeleton to accommodate for some increased length only on one side, so u will have the power supply frame redesigned.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 07-11-2018, 05:55 PM
jppf08 jppf08 is offline
Registered User
jppf08's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 963096
jppf08 Reputation: 10
Default

My Pro Plus has a noise issue, but Corsair are in the process of replacing it so I'm pretty happy.

The system is gorgeous and powerful. Shame about the defective pump, though.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.