The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-27-2013, 02:06 PM
JRE's Avatar
JRE JRE is offline
Getting jiggy wit it
JRE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 684730
JRE Reputation: 10
Default

They should really list this known issue under the FAQ's on the product page.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #17  
Old 11-27-2013, 05:24 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 684744
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

see that's exactly my point. doesn't mean corsair's official fix would be any better but i'd rather wait for it than modifying the registry, as simple as the change may be.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #18  
Old 11-27-2013, 08:24 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is online now
RIASROC MAN
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,126
POST ID # = 684758
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by creos7 View Post
thanks. if it's that simple why doesn't corsair just release the registry patch? sounds trivial. clearly, it's not THAT Simple, or they are worried about it potentially not working on all devices. either way it's making me think i shouldn't do it.

did that workaround come from corsair directly?
this precisely the problem as theres countless possibilities of system configurations they have to deal with.,some think its as easy as controlling fans but it isnt...
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #19  
Old 11-28-2013, 12:50 AM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 684803
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

exactly. all the more reason for me to forgo these solutions and wait for the official fix... which hopefully will come before frigging Christmas!!! /sigh
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #20  
Old 12-03-2013, 09:42 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 685672
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

first week of Dec, still nada.... :/
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #21  
Old 12-08-2013, 07:58 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 686558
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

It's going to be the second week of December so past the loosest Corsair original estimate. Has anyone seen any relevant posts from Corsair or no new information? Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #22  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:09 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is online now
RIASROC MAN
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,126
POST ID # = 686561
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

nope no new updates which i would think that to mean theres no additional pertinent info thats available since corsairs last statement posting...
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok

Last edited by wytnyt; 12-08-2013 at 08:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #23  
Old 12-10-2013, 12:17 AM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 686779
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot wytnyt.... /sigh.
I guess just need to be patient.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #24  
Old 12-13-2013, 09:14 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 687402
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

another week.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #25  
Old 12-15-2013, 11:36 AM
paesan paesan is offline
Registered User
paesan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 687618
paesan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mz0rz View Post
Since you are using Windows 8.1 , you must change some value's in the Register.

See fix here !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uBCLYmgcDo
Thanks, that fixed it. Pretty simple fix.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #26  
Old 12-15-2013, 09:39 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 687680
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

only it doesn't work for everyone. :(
but i'm glad it worked for you! just beware that it may spontaneously stop working over time.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #27  
Old 12-16-2013, 08:55 PM
ronterry ronterry is offline
Registered User
ronterry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 687805
ronterry Reputation: 10
Default

Had the same issue, though never saw the H100i through Corsair Link. Wasn't a Windows 8.1 issue either since I'm running 7. I am however running on a EVGA Z87 mobo, and the boot would hang for a bit with the USB header to Pump dongle connected.
What worked for me, was digging up a Mini USB cable laying around, and plugging the pump directly into a USB port on the back of the PC. Funny the system only needs one USB 2.0 port, but gobbles up two internally! A bit of a problem with my EVGA mobo, cause I only have (1) internal 2.0 USB header.
BTW: No more Bios hangs either, system works 100%. Controls the LED, etc etc...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #28  
Old 12-16-2013, 09:05 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is online now
RIASROC MAN
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,126
POST ID # = 687806
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 158
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronterry View Post
Had the same issue, though never saw the H100i through Corsair Link. Wasn't a Windows 8.1 issue either since I'm running 7. I am however running on a EVGA Z87 mobo, and the boot would hang for a bit with the USB header to Pump dongle connected.
What worked for me, was digging up a Mini USB cable laying around, and plugging the pump directly into a USB port on the back of the PC. Funny the system only needs one USB 2.0 port, but gobbles up two internally! A bit of a problem with my EVGA mobo, cause I only have (1) internal 2.0 USB header.
BTW: No more Bios hangs either, system works 100%. Controls the LED, etc etc...
i realized this on my first hydro,now i have all of my hydro's hooked this way and has been totally consistent since june 2012.come to find out the m/b headers share data where the external ports are more proprietary connections
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...9197e362.pngok
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #29  
Old 12-17-2013, 08:21 PM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 687934
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

Wondering if this would be addressed before year end...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #30  
Old 12-18-2013, 08:13 AM
dburne dburne is offline
Registered User
dburne's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 72
POST ID # = 688006
dburne Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by creos7 View Post
Wondering if this would be addressed before year end...
I sure hope so, main reason I went with the H100i for my new PC build was the ability to control it through the Link software, only to realize on my new build with Windows 8.1 that was not going to be the case.

I really do not want to mess around in the registry for a workaround so I will just have to wait...
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.