The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 63 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2013, 02:55 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 670403
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair 750D

Maybe my prayers have been answered :)

http://www.techbuy.com.au/p/225852/C...air/CC750D.asp



http://www.scorptec.com.au/computer/51145-cc750d

Last edited by phillyman36; 08-17-2013 at 02:58 PM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 08-17-2013, 03:25 PM
velocityx velocityx is offline
Registered User
velocityx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 670407
velocityx Reputation: 15
Default

dying to get the details for the case. I found out about it today in the morning.

corsair dont keep us waiting, case is done, tell us about it!
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 08-17-2013, 03:28 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 670408
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by velocityx View Post
dying to get the details for the case. I found out about it today in the morning.

corsair dont keep us waiting, case is done, tell us about it!
Do you know I was at Microcenter and almost grabbed the 900d and a H110. Something in me said just wait a while lol.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 08-17-2013, 04:59 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 670413
peanutz94 Reputation: 82
Default

What I would like to know is why they have it and there has not been one peep from Corsair about it?

Something tells me someone jumped the gun when they weren't supposed to.

At any rate, this is just what I've been looking for for my next build. As much as I love the 900D , it's just too large for my needs and space limits.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #5  
Old 08-17-2013, 05:04 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 670414
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
What I would like to know is why they have it and there has not been one peep from Corsair about it?

Something tells me someone jumped the gun when they weren't supposed to.

At any rate, this is just what I've been looking for for my next build. As much as I love the 900D , it's just too large for my needs and space limits.
Same here as far as the what im looking for. As far as not hearing about it i think Corsair keeps it under wraps util its released. George gave an early glimpse of the 900d on another forum and after a while some people instead of being appreciative started to complain about how long it was taking to come out and complained about the limited amounts when it was released. So im sure George said never again.

Last edited by phillyman36; 08-17-2013 at 06:31 PM.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #6  
Old 08-18-2013, 02:13 AM
velocityx velocityx is offline
Registered User
velocityx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 670461
velocityx Reputation: 15
Default

there is a source on the internet where you can see the case, I mean, drawing of it at least, on the packaging of the case. From that I kinda figured, it's a little smaller than an 800D case (comparing motherboard mounts etc) smaller case is a win for me, however the case seems to also support e-atx which is fine by me but I hope it's not as big as an 800D

800D costs 299$ and retailers seem to quote a price of 220-230 for the 750D which is also suggesting a smaller case and win win for me! however it looks like we're gonna wait till further info till end of september ;/ which is a bummer
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #7  
Old 08-18-2013, 03:58 AM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 670465
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by velocityx View Post
there is a source on the internet where you can see the case, I mean, drawing of it at least, on the packaging of the case. From that I kinda figured, it's a little smaller than an 800D case (comparing motherboard mounts etc) smaller case is a win for me, however the case seems to also support e-atx which is fine by me but I hope it's not as big as an 800D

800D costs 299$ and retailers seem to quote a price of 220-230 for the 750D which is also suggesting a smaller case and win win for me! however it looks like we're gonna wait till further info till end of september ;/ which is a bummer
Can you link to the source? Also the websites that have it up for pre order all seem to say the dimensions are the same size a the 800d
24" (H) x 24" (L) x 9" (W) - (609mm X 609mm X 229 mm)
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #8  
Old 08-18-2013, 03:23 PM
velocityx velocityx is offline
Registered User
velocityx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 670511
velocityx Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyman36 View Post
Can you link to the source? Also the websites that have it up for pre order all seem to say the dimensions are the same size a the 800d
24" (H) x 24" (L) x 9" (W) - (609mm X 609mm X 229 mm)
sent you some pms philly

however, now when I look at the specs on those various websites. the specs are identical to 800d. and the image and drawing doesnt fit. the new case has 3 5.x25 drive bays. it has no hot swapps inside at least that we can see

i think the specs are stolen from an 800d case and are bogus. not real 750 specs
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #9  
Old 08-18-2013, 03:45 PM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 670514
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by velocityx View Post
sent you some pms philly

however, now when I look at the specs on those various websites. the specs are identical to 800d. and the image and drawing doesnt fit. the new case has 3 5.x25 drive bays. it has no hot swapps inside at least that we can see

i think the specs are stolen from an 800d case and are bogus. not real 750 specs
Thanks guess we will just have to wait.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #10  
Old 08-18-2013, 05:03 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
Registered User
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,787
POST ID # = 670522
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 157
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

its obviously a hoax,theres no reason for this case as its been covered in the other models...
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ps9197e362.png
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #11  
Old 08-18-2013, 05:12 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 670524
peanutz94 Reputation: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
its obviously a hoax,theres no reason for this case as its been covered in the other models...
I really don't think this is a hoax. It wouldn't be listed in multiple retailers for pre-order. And it does fill a niche. There hasn't been an updated version of the 650D for along time, and now with the 800D gone. they had to add something.

The specs may be wrong or copied from the 800D but i think the 750D is a real case.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #12  
Old 08-18-2013, 08:34 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
Registered User
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 6,787
POST ID # = 670538
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 157
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

time will tell
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------
3770K H100I Build 2 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psb4e13b48.png
2600 H100I Build 3 http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png
G620 H-80 1st Build http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...psd78bce8e.png

4930K Custom Loop-4th Build - http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e1...ps9197e362.png
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #13  
Old 08-22-2013, 05:24 AM
phillyman36 phillyman36 is offline
Registered User
phillyman36's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 99
POST ID # = 671055
phillyman36 Reputation: 10
Default

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/ha...w-4340030.html


More pictures though blurred out because of NDA.
(Thanks velocityx for the info)
Ram Guy I figured it was ok to post this since some of them are blurred out. If its not then go ahead and delete the post with my apologies
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #14  
Old 08-22-2013, 06:14 AM
Gameaholic Gameaholic is offline
Registered User
Gameaholic's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 671065
Gameaholic Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like maximum PC will have to build a third beige rig to go with their 900d and 350d featured in their latest issue. Yeah 350d too small and 900d too big for me. Can't wait for this case.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #15  
Old 08-23-2013, 08:26 AM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 671269
peanutz94 Reputation: 82
Default

Quote:
Can't wait for this case.
You and me both!
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.