The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2012, 12:16 PM
Sprkd1 Sprkd1 is offline
Registered User
Sprkd1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 568350
Sprkd1 Reputation: 10
Default How does Corsair want the RMA package?

I am about to send my RAM in for the RMA. I would just like to be clear on how Corsair want the package. Do I print the address label I got from Corsair and tape it to the RAM box/packaging or do I tape it to the mail packaging? Do I have to write the RMA number on the mail package itself or will writing it on the RMA box/packaging do? Anything I am missing on? I did receive an e-mail from Corsair stating what to do but I would just like to make sure I have everything right because I don't want them to return the package to me for whatever reason.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #2  
Old 03-21-2012, 05:10 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,304
POST ID # = 568423
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

In the RMA confirmation email it states directions for how to address and package the item. Just pack it so it does not get damaged in shipping and there is a link to an address label you can use, but yes thew RMA# must be on the out side of the package.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #3  
Old 03-31-2012, 04:26 AM
Sprkd1 Sprkd1 is offline
Registered User
Sprkd1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 112
POST ID # = 570009
Sprkd1 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks.

I just have another question. On the instruction e-mail I got, it states that I should not send any Corsair product in a standard mailing envelope and that I should use a padded envelope or a proper fitting box. Since I have the original packaging for the RAM, can I send it in a regular envelope or do I still have to send it in a padded envelope or are these requirements only required if you do not have the original packaging?
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
  #4  
Old 04-01-2012, 03:11 PM
Source284 Source284 is offline
Registered User
Source284's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 570175
Source284 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
In the RMA confirmation email it states directions for how to address and package the item. Just pack it so it does not get damaged in shipping and there is a link to an address label you can use, but yes thew RMA# must be on the out side of the package.
I'd go with a small box with some sort of padding to protect it. Ram is pretty tough as long as you protect it from impact. If you have the plastic containers the ram came in then put it back in those and then ship it with some padding in a box. Padded envelope might work but if it gets destroyed in route i believe its on you. Better safe than sorry.
Reply With Quote


Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.