The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Software Related (Non Corsair Questions) > Anti-Virus, SPYWare and Security

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2011, 12:26 PM
Steve-0 Steve-0 is offline
Registered User
Steve-0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 506708
Steve-0 Reputation: 10
Default I have 64bit OS but my avg loaded into (x86) folder, does that matter?

I got internet security 2011 from my dad, but some reason its loaded onto (X86) folder, i think its the key he gave me, but it says both 32bit and 64bit on it. does it matter if i run 32bit AVG?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2012, 10:51 AM
Garvin Garvin is offline
Registered User
Garvin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Leominster, Massachusetts
Posts: 2,038
POST ID # = 566621
Garvin Reputation: 10
Default

No, not really. 64-bit operating systems are more than capable of running 32-bit anti-virus/malware programs just fine plus most other 32-bit programs. A few older 32-bit programs may need to be run with compatibility mode available in the Pro and Ultra versions of Windows 7 I believe.
__________________
temp. sig: standard RAM module timings example list, ala
4-4-4-12 =
CL-tRCD-tRP-tRAS=
CAS latency - RAS to CAS Delay - RAS Precharge - Active to Precharge Delay(also called Active Precharge delay and RAS Active time)
http://www.memtest.org/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.