The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Software Related (Non Corsair Questions) > Windows XP / 2000 / NT Core

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2006, 11:59 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 31,985
POST ID # = 255607
Wired Reputation: 16
Default XP 64-bit information

List of Microsoft Windows 64-bit applications - Incomplete list of native 64-bit (x64, not Itanium) Microsoft Windows applications

Microsoft Windows 64-bit compatibility list
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-25-2006, 06:59 PM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 274587
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

I have used Windows XP Pro X64 for nearly a year and a quarter now. Currently I have build 2825 of SP2 installed (2845) is now out as a release candidate. Wow this is a snappy, steady system OS now. I have "Battlefield 1942" Call of Duty 2" "Far Cry" "Company of Heroes" " Flight Simulator X", I have Outlook, Word 2002 and "Open Office"

I think this is a mainstream Operating system now, much better than any "Vista" that I have tried.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2007, 09:28 AM
chuckdee chuckdee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 309561
chuckdee Reputation: 10
Default Yep

i agree 100% with you bro. mine runs like a charm! :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2007, 09:43 AM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 309562
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

I still have my XP64 system going strong, but I added a second system and as XP64 was not handy at my outlet, and Vista HP 64 was (And cheaper) I thought I would try it. Some programs are yet to be compatible with Vista of any flavor, but other than needing two gig of Ram for it to be usable, I now like Vista 64 too. I don't intend to buy another 32 bit OS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2009, 11:41 AM
TotalParanoia TotalParanoia is offline
Registered User
TotalParanoia's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 397367
TotalParanoia Reputation: 10
Big Grin Windows 7 64-bit

Windows 7 is much faster than Vista (32 or 64) at just about everything apart from Web Browsing, but thats probably down to the Beta version of IE8 bundled with W7, been using it since it's release earlier this year and so far no major problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2009, 07:18 AM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 397480
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

Good to know about Win 7, I have a beta downloaded but not installed. I moved and only have my main rig running right now. I am using IE8 on Vista 64. Google Chrome is way faster but seems a haven for spyware. Opea is pretty good. I need to try the newer Firefox.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-21-2011, 11:42 PM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 521907
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

DaisyDee are you funning me?

Anyway I still have XP64 all up to date on a machine downstairs, still works pretty well.

I have moved to Win 7 Ultimate 64 on my number 1 computer and my number 2 has Vista 64 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-22-2011, 12:27 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 31,985
POST ID # = 521909
Wired Reputation: 16
Default

Panda, Daisy was a spammer bot boosting their post cou nt.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-22-2011, 07:58 AM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 521980
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

No problem, suspected that from the "Banned" but it got me back to the Forum!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-06-2013, 12:11 PM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 673243
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

Well we still have one Computer with XP64 although I changed the guts of the machine with a newer MiniATX board and a AMD FX 4170, so it has some snap back. We have four desktops and one Laptop with Win 7 Ultimate, unfortunately none of those are mine. I have two desktops and a Laptop with Win 8.1. I am not happy with Win 8.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-28-2013, 10:14 AM
PandaZ3 PandaZ3 is offline
Registered User
PandaZ3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cornelius, Oregon
Posts: 59
POST ID # = 680369
PandaZ3 Reputation: 10
Default

Well I have now put a SSD in that last XP64 machine...and put Win 7 Ultimate on it. No more XP64. Just no real support for it anymore
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.