The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   System Builds, Modding, Custom Components, and Picture Gallery (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   are ML120 and HD120 able to sync? (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=185260)

Ryukin2 02-08-2019 05:48 AM

are ML120 and HD120 able to sync?
 
Hi All,

I'm building a new PC and i'll be using the CORSAIR SPEC OMEGA RGB as my case.

One of the things which i am worried about is i will be cooling my cpu with the
CORSAIR Hydro H100i Addressable RGB PLATINUM.

I've noticed the case uses the HD120mm where as the cooler uses ML Pro RGB fans.

I am just wondering if these two fans can sync, also will a separate controller be required?

As much information as possible would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Dan :)

Zotty 02-08-2019 06:33 AM

Hi Buddy. Have read of the Below linked thread. covers the Corsair RGB Ecosystem in detail including device specs and set up diagrams.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

To be able to control the HD fan in iCUE and match its curves with your cooler you would need a Commander Pro.... the Spec Omega RGB comes with a Lighting Node Pro that is specific to that case.. unfortunately is doesn't control Fan speeds

Ryukin2 02-10-2019 12:44 PM

I've now changed the H100i to a h115i.

I can see that the coolers RBG can be controlled directly from the IQUE software without needing to be connected into the RGB header.

Does this mean that my Spec Omega RGB and the HD fans included will still be in sync and just the Cooler will be out of sync.

I'm just wondering as i do not mind so much if the RGB is in perfect harmony just if it is lit up haha.

Zotty 02-10-2019 12:50 PM

ICue will sync them buddy.. Both the case and the cooler are connected to iCue via usb..

Ryukin2 02-10-2019 01:01 PM

Okay, Great!! so there is no need for me to purchase a commander pro or anything additional apart from what i already have?

Zotty 02-10-2019 02:02 PM

you would only need a commnder pro if you wanted to control the speed of your case fans in icue buddy... the HD fan without the commander pro would have to be controlled by your motherboards fan control...

Ryukin2 02-10-2019 02:38 PM

Okay, I'm not even more confused now haha.

So if i don't want to control fan speed, then the current setup will be fine?

Zotty 02-10-2019 02:42 PM

Yes mate.. Will be able to sync your Corsair Rgb :)

Ryukin2 02-10-2019 02:45 PM

Great, Thank you. I'm new to the whole RGB world!! (if you can't tell)

Thanks again for your amazing advice

Zotty 02-10-2019 02:49 PM

No worries man... good luck on your quest :).. make sure you post some pictures


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.