The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   disable iCue without uninstalling it (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=177766)

PatriX7 05-16-2018 06:56 AM

disable iCue without uninstalling it
 
i am tired using icue, every booting my computer, icue cause flicker,
must stop CorsairService, and start again, 2-3 times, sometimes its not fixed.
profile reset because device disconnected, settings profile and device again,
and when go to reboot, and must do it all over again.
import and export profile not working properly :sigh!:

i want back using Corsair Link 4,
has been try disable CorsairService, and enable CLink4Service
but still say "This device is being controlled by iCue".

how to disable iCue without uninstalling it ?
and use Corsair Link 4 again.

thank you.

DevBiker 05-16-2018 08:36 AM

If you aren't going to use it, why the reluctance to uninstall?

PatriX7 05-16-2018 08:48 AM

iCue working fine before updating to 3.2.87.

i am still want use it when new version coming,
sory, i am avoid excessive write to my ssd too :biggrin:

DevBiker 05-16-2018 09:26 AM

So ... back up your profiles, uninstall iCue for now and reinstall it when there is a new version that you'd like to try out.

Corsair Calico Jack 05-16-2018 05:18 PM

I'd suggest the above ^^^ CLINK just looks for the iCUE installation. Disabling services won't get you around it unfortunately.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.