Corsair Community

Hi all. I'm new here and this is my first time modding a pc.

First of all sorry for my english, I don't have enough knoledge.

Advice: this is a large post.

Components:

Case: Corsair Carbide Spec Omega Blanca

iknbL3n.png

MB: Aorus Z370 Ultra Gaming

miYeHDY.jpg

CPU: Intel Core I7 8700K

XqLzCMa.jpg

Ram: G.Skill Trident Z 16Gb 2x8

vahAzj4.jpg

Aio: Corsair H150i Pro

EuGSEPU.jpg

GPU: Aorus GTX 1070ti

wVXA4BT.jpg

SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500Gb

qmB2LN9.jpg

Video Capture: AverMedia LiveGamer HD2

DUKXQYZ.jpg

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G+ 750W Modular

NmKJx6F.png

HDD: Seagate 2Tb

Things that I knew.

The mod would be white and blue, it would have a psu cover, the ssd disk would be in the viewed side of the case and the hdd disk would be hidden behind the psu cover.

- I had to paint the chassis

- Make a psu cover with logos and rgb.

- Where and how to mount the SSD in the visible part of the box? Behind there are three lovely trays but not in front.

- HDD hidden behind the psu cover? Oh yes! But the original 3.5 trays are too big so I have to find a solution.

- If I made the psu cover I would need another way to access to the wires and the HDD.

- Are you going to paint the case in white colour and leave the wires in black? Sleeving

- And the best of all questions Did you know something about all of this?

So I was researching some time, collecting info, watching videos and finally I bought the hardware and I started working.

At this point I want to thank Wipoid for his excellent treatment and attention

First I took a few measurements, put the MB, PSU and the aio in its place and I made a cardboard psu cover to see it.

Once this done I completely disassembled the chassis, cut the bottom of the panel (where the MB is mounted) to have access to the back once mounted the coverin it's pace. Then I painted everything white on the inside and black on the outside.

SMljz1i.jpg

Psu cover.