The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=267)
-   -   dolby atmos win 10 creators update. (http://www.asktheramguy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=167306)

cplifj 04-19-2017 06:21 PM

dolby atmos win 10 creators update.
 
Will there be support for this windows function ?

it works on void usb headphones without CUE installed.
The moment Cue get's installed the surroundfunctions of win 10 dissappear.
This includes the removel of said dolby atmos possibility.

Without cue installed , the buttons on the headphones for surround and EQ dont work which is inconvenient but dolby atmos works.

db87 10-14-2017 10:44 AM

Second that!

Would be really nice if Atmos will be supported after the next CUE update...:winking:

Perius 11-08-2017 01:22 PM

Concur.
Would even be willing to be paying a dolby atmos license if need be. (about 15$? )

If i buy this:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/stor...s/9n0866fs04w8
Will it work with drivers? Got the void headset

seefer 11-10-2017 02:04 PM

Why do Windows 10 audio options become disabled with CUE installed? Is this by design or a bug?

Dicehunter 11-22-2017 07:51 PM

I can actually hear the difference when using the Windows Sonic For Headphones or the Dolby Atmos app and it's really good.

Would really like it if CUE allowed it.

ZaW208 04-23-2018 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dicehunter (Post 927394)
I can actually hear the difference when using the Windows Sonic For Headphones or the Dolby Atmos app and it's really good.

Would really like it if CUE allowed it.

Please, please, please

TomatoJohnson 05-09-2018 09:13 PM

Hey all,
Has anyone tried uninstalling CUE and just using windows sonic?
I found it was much better than Dolby Atmos (paid the $15 but sadly it was wasted).

Unfortunately the options are no longer present with CUE installed, but I'm unsure if uninstalling CUE and using Windows Sonic works as an 8 channel device, or a 2 channel device.

owny 09-04-2018 12:52 AM

Same with hs70... I'm going to return it. This is a no go for a 120€ Headset. I also can't Uninstall icue because I use corsair keyboard.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.