The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2012, 09:05 AM
Vivekanand Vivekanand is offline
Registered User
Vivekanand's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 620004
Vivekanand Reputation: 10
Sad Corsair gs600 Fan not working on load..

Guyz, i am happy to buy corsair legendary awarded power supply..
i just bought my new Gs 600 watts psu yesterday.. On reading the box i got to know that Its fan starts at 20 % Load.. so i was ok cool.. but when i started gaming i noticed its fan to be not working .. when i startup my Pc the fan starts first noisily and then stops and till now after playing an extensive game its fan didnt start or operated the whole time.. please help whether i call my retailer for replacement..... or please tell me a trick to put on more load as i am thinking my config is not enough for its load to be more than 20 %.. i also opened my case an like touched it if its cool and its not cool psu whole body is heated ... i also want to know given the problem is it normal.. please reply immediately..

Last edited by Vivekanand; 12-16-2012 at 09:17 AM. Reason: Extra steps to identify problems
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2012, 09:31 AM
Vivekanand Vivekanand is offline
Registered User
Vivekanand's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 620005
Vivekanand Reputation: 10
Default

please men.... anyone... RAM GUY.. PLEASE THE TIME LIMIT BY RESSELLER WILL EXPIRE TOMMOROW.. PLEASE HELP....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2012, 10:09 AM
Vivekanand Vivekanand is offline
Registered User
Vivekanand's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 620007
Vivekanand Reputation: 10
Default

My current temp
system: 38
cpu: 26
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-17-2012, 07:17 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,297
POST ID # = 620187
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

That is normal for the 600GS series this model supports Fanless operation, to test this I would set the system where you can see the fan then run Farr-mark and prime 95 at the same time this will load the GPU and CPU and should run the fan very few min.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-17-2012, 08:33 PM
Vivekanand Vivekanand is offline
Registered User
Vivekanand's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 620208
Vivekanand Reputation: 10
Question

Currently my gpu sapphire hd 7770 ghz edition 1 GB gddr5 is gone for replacement to retailer, Can i stress test on my internal gpu Intel 2500 instead ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-17-2012, 08:40 PM
Vivekanand Vivekanand is offline
Registered User
Vivekanand's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 620209
Vivekanand Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vivekanand View Post
Currently my gpu sapphire hd 7770 ghz edition 1 GB gddr5 is gone for replacement to retailer, Can i stress test on my internal gpu Intel 2500 instead ?
And thanks for replying...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-18-2012, 01:55 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,297
POST ID # = 620312
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You can try it but that may not be enough load, just please let me know how you make out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
gs 600 fan not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.