Corsair Community

570x Case Fan Splitter Help!

Loui3

Hello all,

I been searching for the last hour trying to figure out how, and what I should do. I just bought the Crystal 570x case LOVE IT. Like you all know it comes with 3 fans built in. Well the mobo I bought Asus Prime B350-Plus only comes with 2 fan_headers. I was very upset I could only connect 2 fans on this case. From looking online and reading they said I would be able to add a splitter to one header to run all 3 front fans.

Now my question is what's a good splitter to buy since down the road I would like to add 3 more fans to the case. Now adding the splitter to the fans will I ever have a chance to control the fan speed , and LED color once I decided to go that route?

I'm new to building pc this is my first one I build for myself .

Thanks for helping me .

A splitter is a splitter ... in this case, it sounds like you'll want a 3-way splitter. You should look for something with good cables, probably sleeved.

Other options are things like hubs. A hub would provide power to the fans and there are some out there that would give you controls ... but would require a drive slot. There are others that are "distribution hubs" ... they take a single PWM signal and distribute it to multiple fans. This wouldn't give you control over individual fans; neither would a splitter.

A better option ... that would give you control over the fans ... would be the Commander Pro. It has 6 fan connections for either DC or PWM fans as well as the functionality of the Lighting Node Pro and a 2 port USB hub. Based on what you said, long term, that would be the best option to meet what you want to do.

• Corsair Employee