Corsair Community

Corsair LINK and Asus Aura

ETHREAL1

So I'm planning a long awaited computer build that I've been saving up for for about 9 months and I have a dilemma, most of the stuff for the computer with RGB lighting will be from corsair but there are some things that will be from Asus or controlled by Asus aura like the motherboard, GPU, and possibly the case and CPU water block. There will be a part list at the bottom of the post.

So the question that I have is with Asus releasing there Aura SDK will corsair LINK be able to control Asus aura lighting hardware now or in the future in the same way that corsair LINK can control MSI hardware?

I ask as I only want one lighting controller and I think that corsair has the most customizable system and will allow me to sync all the lighting like demonstrated in this video: [ame]

[/ame] hoping the link will works this time...

intended part list;

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: AMD - Threadripper 1900X 3.8GHz 8-Core Processor ($524.99 @ SuperBiiz)

Motherboard: Asus - ROG ZENITH EXTREME EATX TR4 Motherboard ($517.99 @ SuperBiiz)

Memory: Corsair - Vengeance RGB 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-2666 Memory ($729.99 @ Newegg)

Storage: Samsung - 960 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive ($289.88 @ OutletPC)

Storage: Seagate - BarraCuda Pro 10TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (X2) ($399.99 @ Amazon)

Video Card: Asus - GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB POSEIDON Video Card (2-Way SLI)

Case: Cooler Master - COSMOS C700P ATX Full Tower Case ($290.99 @ SuperBiiz)

Power Supply: Corsair - AX1500i 1500W 80+ Titanium Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply ($389.99 @ Amazon)

Operating System: Microsoft - Windows 10 Pro OEM 64-bit ($111.00 @ Amazon)

Case Fan: Corsair - LL140 RGB LED 51.5 CFM 140mm Fan (X6) ($39.99 @ Amazon)

Keyboard: Corsair - K95 RGB PLATINUM Wired Gaming Keyboard ($169.99 @ Amazon)

Other: Corsair Fan Controller Commander Pro (CL-9011110-WW) ($64.60 @ Amazon)

Total: $4129.34