The Corsair Support Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair Support Forums > Software Related (Non Corsair Questions) > Windows Vista / 7

Notices


Important Links
Great Threads
Forum Rules
FAQs
Edit System Specs
How to run Memtest86+
How to read CPU-Z
Memory / PSU Finder
Useful Tools
Memtest86+ v4.20
CPU-Z v1.63
ATTO v2.47
HDBENCH v3.40 b6
Super Pi
TrueCrypt v7.1a
SD Formatter 3.1
Audio Drivers
Vengeance 1500 v1.1
Vengeance 2000 v2.0.7
Gaming Software
K60/K90 Update
-M90 Game Profiles
SSD Firmware
Sandforce 5.05a
Enthusiasts
DDR1 IC Inquiry
DDR2 IC Inquiry
DDR3 IC Inquiry
Where to Buy
Retailers / Distributors
Online Store
RMA Request
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 03-13-2011, 10:07 AM
Coolmeadow Coolmeadow is offline
Registered User
Coolmeadow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 493302
Default Ultra low prices on Windows 7 full versions. Any one heard of this company?

OK, so I'm to the point in my computer build that I need the OS. I have settled on Win 7 Pro 64 bit. Figured for the price I would try the OEM version. It has been about 140.00 most places. Got an email for a weekend special at New Egg for 125.00 with a promo code. Figured I'd bite the bullet and order it today. Last night looking through, seeing if Amazon had changed their price any, and saw an ad on their site for a company called: $^$^$^^$^$^.com. They sell the full retail version of the Win 7 Pro for 90.00!! Sounds great but it also raises some big RED FLAGS. I was visitor #560 when I first entered their site last night, 576 this morning, so sounds like a new company. Also, all they show to sell are the 3 retail versions of Win 7, Microsoft Office Pro 2003, and Office Pro 2010. Pretty limited product line.
So, finally my question...Has anyone here heard of them? I've emailed them to find out where the company is located and if they are affiliated with a local Better Business Bureau. Know of a way to be able to check them out on line? I tried resellerratings.com, but they aren't listed their. Thanks!!! Jim.

Last edited by Wired; 03-13-2011 at 05:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.