The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2018, 07:13 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984642
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Arrow Custom build ONE!

hello everyone :)
it has been a while that ive been eyeballing Corsair ONE,
i wasn't sure which unit i wanted to get as they most desirable unit was unavailable for some time on amazon i decide to just build my own,

this is a custom build of Corsair ONE of 1 in the world atm :)
ASUS z390
Intel Core i9-9900K
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
32GB DDR4-4133
2 x 1TB NVME SSD in Raid 0 configuration
2TB SSD

the system is up and running smoothly with current score on Cinebench of 1925 running stock with no overclocking yet,
the only issues i am unsure about atm and could use some expert advice on where i went wrong as im sure it is my own doing,
unless the fan on the top is static (which i doubt it is) i am not getting any fan control; its running at a static speed at all times,

i know there should be some speed control; the fan was spinning slower before and since i did a bios clear it speed up but still is static,
i am guessing there is some control maybe via PSU plugs?
if so which one is it?

i tried to install iCUE; but it doesn't see the fans or can control any of them,
i also installed Link and that as well didn't see fans,
than i found the post here pointing to ONE Link; but that refuses to install,
im guessing its looking for MSI?

appreciate any advice you guys can thinks of that i might overlooked,

here a visual of my build,






Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 12-12-2018 at 08:53 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-10-2018, 07:43 AM
nox_uk nox_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 984645
nox_uk Reputation: 10
Default

nice one!

so basically you are probably going to have to forget about the Corsair software & find something that will allow you to set a custom curve from TWO inputs. I *think* speedfan will allow this (I don't know any other software that even might...)

On the plus side, you will of found things like speedfan would not detect the C1's controllers because it would interfere with the Corsair software. It should detect fine on the new motherboard.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-10-2018, 08:03 AM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 984651
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post
hello everyone :)
it has been a while that ive been eyeballing Corsair ONE,
i wasn't sure which unit i wanted to get as they most desirable unit was unavailable for some time on amazon i decide to just build my own,

this is a custom build of Corsair ONE of 1 in the world atm :)
ASUS z390
Intel Core i9-9900K
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
32GB DDR4-4133
2 x 1TB NVME SSD in Raid 0 configuration
2TB SSD

the system is up and running smoothly with current score on Cinebench of 1925 running stock with no overclocking yet,
the only issues i am unsure about atm and could use some expert advice on where i went wrong as im sure it is my own doing,
unless the fan on the top is static (which i doubt it is) i am not getting any fan control; its running at a static speed at all times,

i know there should be some speed control; the fan was spinning slower before and since i did a bios clear it speed up but still is static,
i am guessing there is some control maybe via PSU plugs?
if so which one is it?

i tried to install iCUE; but it doesn't see the fans or can control any of them,
i also installed Link and that as well didn't see fans,
than i found the post here pointing to ONE Link; but that refuses to install,
im guessing its looking for MSI?

appreciate any advice you guys can thinks of that i might overlooked,

here a visual of my build,




Wow very nice! Can you possible do a guide for how to reach things and maybe process itsell? I think it will be a nice help to a lot of corsair one owners!!!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-10-2018, 08:15 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984652
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

Thank's guys :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nox_uk View Post
nice one!
I *think* speedfan will allow this
just tried it, it cant see the fans :(
(but it can read temps)

Quote:
Originally Posted by parenek4 View Post
a guide for how to reach things and maybe process itsell?
im not sure i follow?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-10-2018, 09:02 AM
nox_uk nox_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 984656
nox_uk Reputation: 10
Default

You may need to read the speedfan manual on how to set up a new controller :P (I've not done this otherwsie i'd try to help...)

Alternatively there is SIV but I don't know if that can control one fan from two sensors.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-10-2018, 10:56 AM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 984676
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post


im not sure i follow?

Guide for "how to" change GPU, CPU,MOBO and so on...
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-10-2018, 11:57 AM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 984684
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Btw are you using stock PSU? If yes is it 400w or 500w?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-10-2018, 12:14 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984687
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

the unit i ordered came with 1080Ti and 500w stock,
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-10-2018, 02:00 PM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 984703
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Was it very difficult to change Motherboard? Any tips?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-10-2018, 02:12 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984704
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

it was very easy to swap the board, 4 screws and its out :)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-10-2018, 03:31 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 511
POST ID # = 984725
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Good job on swapping out the board. The short answer to your iCUE problem is not because of the MSI board you have swapped out. The CORSAIR ONE you have never use iCUE to begin with. If you want to use iCUE with any fan, you need our Commander Pro, which won't fit in the CORSAIR ONE.

Since you have installed a custom board, just use the BIOS to configure the fan.

For others reading this, swapping out the motherboard is NOT exactly "easy". There are a lot of cables you need to account for, and the board will fit in fairly tight. Any customer induced damage will not be covered under our warranty so please keep that in mind when you are attempting this.

Last edited by Corsair StormShadow; 12-10-2018 at 03:34 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-10-2018, 03:56 PM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 984737
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
Good job on swapping out the board. The short answer to your iCUE problem is not because of the MSI board you have swapped out. The CORSAIR ONE you have never use iCUE to begin with. If you want to use iCUE with any fan, you need our Commander Pro, which won't fit in the CORSAIR ONE.

Since you have installed a custom board, just use the BIOS to configure the fan.

For others reading this, swapping out the motherboard is NOT exactly "easy". There are a lot of cables you need to account for, and the board will fit in fairly tight. Any customer induced damage will not be covered under our warranty so please keep that in mind when you are attempting this.
Thank you for the comment. My Corsair is not working anyway so I’ll give it a try. Btw what do you think may affected my system I having video artifacts all the time all over my monitor and even if I boot to BIOS?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-10-2018, 05:05 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984752
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
Since you have installed a custom board, just use the BIOS to configure the fan.
Thank you StormShadow <3
i tried that but its a no go the z390i due to the way the pumps are daisy chained only 12v arrives at the 4 pin cpu chassis connector,
no tach or pwm i can plug, im not even sure how asus is figuring out rpm off the pumps 12v, if i dont plug that i get a bogus error during startup about the cpu fan missing,

im going to try two things, one is to bridge a tach or pwm off another switch,
or connect the original m.2 drive which is still in tact as i never even fired up the original system and look for the extracted Link software that shipped with the original build to see if i can reuse it, it must have the logic in it to interact with Corsair's hardware,


Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair StormShadow View Post
For others reading this, swapping out the motherboard is NOT exactly "easy".
that is true!
easy is relative and in this case its specifically from my prospective; not as in general skill level required for this,

yes the board is sitting with only 4 screws but to get to them is not simple task and requires allot of patience and skill; especially when moving connectors from one board to another one needs to know how to read board diagrams etc...!
not recommended for the faint of heart among us,

as i mentioned i have extensive hands on experience so for me interacting with this process of swapping was a walk in the park,
with that experience and confidence i have...
it still was a very dark park at night and i was on my own the whole time :P

Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 12-10-2018 at 05:12 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-11-2018, 10:00 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984836
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Question

anyone here with a working retail ONE system?

i need little help from anyone with a working Corsair ONE system,
i am stuck atm with a missing value that is in the registry of a retail unit,

i need to know the name of the board as it appears under this registry hive if anyone can post this would be of great assist getting the system stable with fan control,

Code:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS
under this hive there a key named "SystemProductName"

im stuck atm guessing the value of that key if anyone can share this value it would be of great help,

TIA
Chris
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-12-2018, 05:49 AM
dhwalt dhwalt is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 984980
dhwalt Reputation: 10
Default Registry Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post
anyone here with a working retail ONE system?

i need little help from anyone with a working Corsair ONE system,
i am stuck atm with a missing value that is in the registry of a retail unit,

i need to know the name of the board as it appears under this registry hive if anyone can post this would be of great assist getting the system stable with fan control,

Code:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS
under this hive there a key named "SystemProductName"

im stuck atm guessing the value of that key if anyone can share this value it would be of great help,

TIA
Chris
String: SystemProductName
Value data: CORSAIR ONE

Note caps as above.

Dave
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.