The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2017, 09:34 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 894174
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default CUE Issue: Background and Images Not Loading

Hi all,

Some of you have issues with CUE not loading the images on your system (white background on top of the UI elements). For users who can get this to occur every time, we implemented additional logging to diagnose the issue. But since it can affect launch time of CUE, we didn't activate it by default.

To activate logging you should add

<map name="Debug">
<value name="PerformImagePluginCheck">true</value>
</map>

to <config> section of %appdata%\corsair\cue\config.cuecfg (CUE should not be running during file modification).

Example:

<config>
<map name="Debug">
<value name="PerformImagePluginCheck">true</value>
</map>
<!-- other settings here -->
<config/>

After this you should launch CUE, reproduce the problem and send the log(s) from %localappdata%\Corsair\CUE\logs.

This can be done on the latest release of CUE. You can attach logs here or PM me with a link.

Thanks,
James
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one

Last edited by Corsair James; 04-06-2017 at 01:54 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-07-2017, 01:05 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
Cuddly Beta Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Houston
Posts: 4,920
POST ID # = 894194
Inheritance Reputation: 22
Default

Might want to pin this James?
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
FAQ & Quick Fix Guide [HERE] || CUE 2 Manual [HERE]
UNOFFICIAL: Audio Spectrograph || Check Out: AURORA
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-14-2017, 09:00 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 895186
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default

Thanks for everyone who has replied. Please keep doing so if you haven't done so already.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-04-2017, 09:50 AM
moufle moufle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 898062
moufle Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I just have installed CUE with my new M65 Pro Mouse and I have this bug.
What should I do ?

Moufle

[5648] shell\explorer\taskband2\taskband2.cpp(4148)\Explorer.EXE!00007FF77D1578CA: (caller: 00007FF94CEA7DE3) ReturnHr(81) tid(1690) 80004005 Erreur non spécifiée
[7636] ds\security\smartscreen\common\core\src\script_host.cpp(51)\smartscreen.exe!00007FF6BBDC5697: (caller: 00007FF6BBDC5DD8) Exception(7) tid(2914) 80070001 Fonction incorrecte.
[7636] Msg:[Unable to get property 'substr' of undefined or null reference - TypeError: Unable to get property 'substr' of undefined or null reference
[7636] at ShellCallbacks.isFileSupported (Unknown script code:1:2387)
[7636] at ShellCallbacks.prototype.getSamplingRate (Unknown script code:1:2988)
[7636] at Anonymous function (Unknown script code:1:925)
[7636] at Array.prototype.reduce (native code)
[7636] at CallbacksBase.prototype.getSamplingRates (Unknown script code:1:900)
[7636] at CallbacksBase.prototype.filterEvents (Unknown script code:1:2036)
[7636] at filterEvents (Unknown script code:1:43)
[7636] at _dispatch (Unknown script code:13:21)]
[7636] ds\security\smartscreen\common\core\src\script_host.cpp(51)\smartscreen.exe!00007FF6BBDC5697: (caller: 00007FF6BBDC5DD8) Exception(8) tid(2914) 80070001 Fonction incorrecte.
[7636] Msg:[Unable to get property 'substr' of undefined or null reference - TypeError: Unable to get property 'substr' of undefined or null reference
[7636] at ShellCallbacks.isFileSupported (Unknown script code:1:2387)
[7636] at ShellCallbacks.prototype.getSamplingRate (Unknown script code:1:2988)
[7636] at Anonymous function (Unknown script code:1:925)
[7636] at Array.prototype.reduce (native code)
[7636] at CallbacksBase.prototype.getSamplingRates (Unknown script code:1:900)
[7636] at CallbacksBase.prototype.filterEvents (Unknown script code:1:2036)
[7636] at filterEvents (Unknown script code:1:43)
[7636] at _dispatch (Unknown script code:13:21)]
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init: CUE version: 2.11.115
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init: Updates server: https://www3.corsair.com/software/HID/
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init: Build type: Public Release
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init: Applicaiton ID: 11852
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 W cue.locale: "Cannot load qt_en.qm translations"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init.font: Using Regular text font family: "Open Sans"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init.font: Using Title text font family: "Gotham Bold"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.session: Locked changed to false
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.session.win: Will notify 'connected changed to' with delay
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.session: Local changed to true
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization started: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization finished: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.action.macro.win: Init time: 0.401842 (init: 0 reset: 0.00148823 )
[11852] IGIESW c:\program files (x86)\corsair\corsair utility engine\cue.exe found in whitelist: NO
[11852] IGIWHW Game c:\program files (x86)\corsair\corsair utility engine\cue.exe found in whitelist: NO
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 I cue.init.ui: Starting UI.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:44 W cue.thread: Can't rename main thread.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:45 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_344(0x13433ee0) must be a top level window.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:45 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_344(0x13433ee0) must be a top level window.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:45 W qrc:/qml/ui/accordion/LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItem.qml:453:12: QML LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItemToolbar: Binding loop detected for property "applyFromLibraryEnabled"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:45 W qrc:/qml/ui/BackgroundItem.qml:48:2: QML Image: Erreur de d?codage?: qrc:/share/embed/assets2/backgrounds/background.jpg?: Format d'image non support?
[5648] onecore\base\appmodel\resourcepolicy\gameconfigstore\client\gameconfigstoreclient.cpp(104)\resourcep olicyclient.dll!00007FF94A6E976C: (caller: 00007FF9320C5277) LogHr(25) tid(131c) 80070490 Élément introuvable.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.session: Connected changed to true
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Requesting working state enter because session connected.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev.enum.hid: Entering working state.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.sdk: Entering working state, session connected.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.sdk: Starting router.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Created new device object: M65 PRO RGB; ready: 0
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=0 a=1
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Initializing M65 PRO RGB...
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev.nxp: M65 PRO RGB : trying to force P0 0 instead of P0 4
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b2e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b2e&mi_01&col01#7&75cc0d0&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b2e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b2e&mi_00#7&2b33fe92&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=1 a=1
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=1 a=1
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 C dev.manifest: Cannot find path for manifest key QPair(5426,282)
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev: Manifest for device vid=1532 pid=11a not found.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:46 I cue.dev.nxp: M65 PRO RGB : success, continue initialization on P0 0
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:48 I cue.dev: Initialized (st=1) M65 PRO RGB.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:48 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x2c7c
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:50 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for M65 PRO RGB.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:51 W QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:51 C cue.download.fw: Aborting idle process not supported.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:17:51 W QFile::remove: Empty or null file name
[5648] shell\explorer\taskband2\taskband2.cpp(4148)\Explorer.EXE!00007FF77D1578CA: (caller: 00007FF94CEA7DE3) ReturnHr(82) tid(1690) 80004005 Erreur non spécifiée
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:02 I cue.init.ui: Trimming cache.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.dev.enum.hid: Leaving working state.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.lightings.player: Stopped lighting worker in 0x2c7c
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 W cue.dev: Device "M65 PRO RGB" worker thread has stopped
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.sdk: Stopping router.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order serialization started: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order serialization finished: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.init: Quit
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.init.ui: Engine shut down.
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.rgbshare.cache: cache cleanup started
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.rgbshare.cache: Wait for parse tasks
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.rgbshare.cache: cache cleanup finished
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 W QFile::remove: Empty or null file name
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.action.macro.win: Init time: 0.416489 (init: 0.0151649 reset: 0.00117857 )
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order serialization started: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:06 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order serialization finished: "C:\\Users\\whaly\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
[11852] 2017-04-04T16:18:07 W cue.borderlesswindow: Failed to unregister window class CUEBorderlessWindow

Last edited by moufle; 04-04-2017 at 10:20 AM. Reason: adding DebugView logs
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-04-2017, 01:26 PM
moufle moufle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 898086
moufle Reputation: 10
Default Solved on my computer

ok I have solved the issue on my computer

I have checked the env var and I have found a :
QT_PLUGIN_PATH=C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenShot Video Editor\

I have removed the environment variable and now everything works fine.

I think that you should not use the variable or you should override/check during the setup/launch.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-06-2017, 01:52 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 898302
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by moufle View Post
ok I have solved the issue on my computer

I have checked the env var and I have found a :
QT_PLUGIN_PATH=C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenShot Video Editor\

I have removed the environment variable and now everything works fine.

I think that you should not use the variable or you should override/check during the setup/launch.

Can you give me more info on what you mean? It sounds like your video editor has a Qt feature that is conflicting with CUE's Qt?
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-06-2017, 03:55 PM
moufle moufle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 898321
moufle Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

Yes it was a video editor I have tried OpenShot v2.0.7
http://www.openshot.org/
it has set the environment variable, it seems that now they have fixed the installer
https://github.com/OpenShot/openshot...090384bf60b342
I have installed the latest version of OpenShot and the environment variable is not set anymore.

I have found the installer in the C:\Windows\Installer folder and I can reproduce the bug

I am a C# Dev not a QT Dev but I think that you will be able to reproduce the bug by setting the variable.
I don't know if this will work but maybe you should check the libraryPaths
http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qcoreapplicati...l#libraryPaths
and/or use the setLibrayPath to be sure
http://doc.qt.io/qt-5/qcoreapplicati...etLibraryPaths
or remove the environnment variable before using qt5 lib.

Hope it helps.
Moufle

Last edited by moufle; 04-06-2017 at 04:07 PM. Reason: I have found the installer in the C:\Windows\Installer folder and I can reproduce the bug
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-06-2017, 04:18 PM
moufle moufle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 898326
moufle Reputation: 10
Default

More details in the folders the file qjpeg.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\imageformats
the version is 5.7.1.0
and in the folder
C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenShot Video Editor\imageformats
the version is 5.4.2.0

I have changed the cue config to debug and in the log I have :
2017-04-06T22:11:02 I cue.init: Checking plugin qjpeg...
2017-04-06T22:11:02 I cue.init: Plugin "qjpeg" loaded successfully. path: "./imageformats/qjpeg.dll"

For the debug to be more accurate, you should print the full path of the file not the relative path.

I have uploaded on Dropbox a zip with the "imageformats" folder if you unzip it in a folder and the the environment variable to the folder your can reproduce the bug.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/gv2vfucap8...lugin.zip?dl=0
unzip in the folder TestWithWrongPlugin and set QT_PLUGIN_PATH=C:\TestWithWrongPlugin

I can send you OpenShot v2.0.7 installer too but it's big

Last edited by moufle; 04-06-2017 at 04:44 PM. Reason: adding dropbox link
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-06-2017, 05:51 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 898350
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default

Thanks for all of that info!!
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-12-2017, 03:58 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 899098
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default

Update for you moufle: our devs will change the code and ignore the environment variable in case this issue occurs again in the next update. This way if other software uses Qt and have parameters like this, we will ensure ours is not affected.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-15-2017, 04:50 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California, U.S.A., Earth, Solar System, Orion Spiral Arm, Milky Way Galaxy, Local Group, Local Sheet, Local Volume, Virgo cluster, Virgo Supercluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
Posts: 850
POST ID # = 899404
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Update for you moufle: our devs will change the code and ignore the environment variable in case this issue occurs again in the next update. This way if other software uses Qt and have parameters like this, we will ensure ours is not affected.
Hopefully this impending change will solve other reports of Application Error,Faulting application name: CUE.exe,Faulting module name: Qt5Gui.dll
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-15-2017, 05:27 AM
moufle moufle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 899406
moufle Reputation: 10
Default

good :) it's nice to have a good support :)

and today after my mouse m65 I just received the keyboard strafe rgb silent :)
please continue to make great products
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-08-2017, 01:25 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
CUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,121
POST ID # = 902409
Corsair James Reputation: 41
Default

Update: We have found another potential issue that leads to this behavior and are actively investigating it. Its related to what we use as the back-end (Qt) so it take a bit longer to find a resolution since its not directly related to how we implement CUE.
__________________

CORSAIR ONE - PC Redefined
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/one
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-21-2017, 03:39 PM
SBPGT SBPGT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 904210
SBPGT Reputation: 10
Default

I was able to adjust keyboard colors, etc. when I first bought it. It has been in default mode since the end of last year. Just decided to update and re-apply new colors, etc., but only get a white background and the software is different now.

K70 RGB RapidFire
WIN 10 64 bit
GTX 770

2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: CUE version: 2.13.80
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: Updates server: https://www3.corsair.com/software/CUE_V2/
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: Build type: Public Release
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: Applicaiton ID: 2772
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: Checking plugin qjpeg...
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init: Plugin "qjpeg" loaded successfully. path: "./imageformats/qjpeg.dll"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 W cue.locale: "Cannot load qt_en.qm translations"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init.font: Using Regular text font family: "Open Sans"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init.font: Using Title text font family: "Gotham Bold"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.session: Locked changed to false
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.session.win: Will notify 'connected changed to' with delay
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.session: Local changed to true
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization started: "C:\\Users\\SBPGT\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.profiles.folders.tree: Profile order deserialization finished: "C:\\Users\\SBPGT\\AppData\\Roaming/Corsair/CUE/profiles/tree.cueprofileorder"
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.init.ui: Starting UI.
2017-05-21T12:18:00 W cue.thread: Can't rename main thread.
2017-05-21T12:18:00 I cue.action.macro.win: Init time: 0.402485 (init: 2.56e-07 reset: 0.0019978 )
2017-05-21T12:18:01 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_338(0xfa7c378) must be a top level window.
2017-05-21T12:18:01 W MainWindow_QMLTYPE_338(0xfa7c378) must be a top level window.
2017-05-21T12:18:01 W qrc:/qml/ui/accordion/LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItem.qml:453:12: QML LibraryPropertyViewsAccordionItemToolbar: Binding loop detected for property "applyFromLibraryEnabled"
2017-05-21T12:18:01 W qrc:/qml/ui/BackgroundItem.qml:48:2: QML Image: Error decoding: qrc:/share/embed/assets2/backgrounds/background.jpg: Unsupported image format
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.session: Connected changed to true
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Requesting working state enter because session connected.
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev.enum.hid: Entering working state.
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.sdk: Entering working state, session connected.
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.sdk: Starting router.
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b38 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b38&mi_01&col01#8&31be875a&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Created new device object: K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE; ready: 0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE: b=0 a=0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE: b=0 a=0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b2e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b2e&mi_00#8&ed6cb6e&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Created new device object: M65 PRO RGB; ready: 0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b2e path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b2e&mi_01&col01#8&32ae0930&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=0 a=0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE: b=0 a=1
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Initializing K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE...
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=0 a=0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b38 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b38&mi_00#8&3334a6d6&0&0000#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Attached to device object M65 PRO RGB: b=0 a=1
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Initializing M65 PRO RGB...
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev.nxp: M65 PRO RGB : trying to force P0 0 instead of P0 4
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev.nxp: M65 PRO RGB : success, continue initialization on P0 0
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.dev: Initialized (st=1) K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE.
2017-05-21T12:18:02 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0xdc0
2017-05-21T12:18:03 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE.
2017-05-21T12:18:03 W QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
2017-05-21T12:18:03 C cue.download.fw: Aborting idle process not supported.
2017-05-21T12:18:03 W QFile::remove: Empty or null file name
2017-05-21T12:18:03 I cue.dev: Initialized (st=1) M65 PRO RGB.
2017-05-21T12:18:04 I cue.lightings.player: Started lighting worker in 0x1044
2017-05-21T12:18:04 I cue.dev: Device insertion processing complete for M65 PRO RGB.
2017-05-21T12:18:04 W QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
2017-05-21T12:18:04 C cue.download.fw: Aborting idle process not supported.
2017-05-21T12:18:04 W QFile::remove: Empty or null file name
2017-05-21T12:18:08 W qrc:/qml/collection/DeviceViewCarousel.qml:57:4: QML CueImage: Error decoding: file:///C:/Program Files (x86)/Corsair/Corsair Utility Engine/devices/views/k70rgb/na.jpg: Unsupported image format
2017-05-21T12:18:13 W qrc:/qml/collection/DeviceViewCarousel.qml:57:4: QML CueImage: Error decoding: file:///C:/Program Files (x86)/Corsair/Corsair Utility Engine/devices/views/k70rgb/na.jpg: Unsupported image format
2017-05-21T12:18:37 I cue.init.ui: Trimming cache.

Hope that helps find any problem? I don't know what to look for?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 06-06-2017, 11:05 PM
Marc0 Marc0 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 907062
Marc0 Reputation: 10
Default

Are you ever going to resolve this? Just downloaded the latest update (2.14.67) and still no joy. I have been unable to configure individual keys on my K95 keyboard since CUE 2 came out because the layout for the keyboard never loads. That's a long time to go without full functionality on such an expensive product. Very hard to believe and even more disappointing that such a critical bug has gone so long without being addressed. Not a good look...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.