The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-12-2018, 06:09 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 984983
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

YaY \ o / Dave W00T
cant thank you enough man i was actively searching and trying to figure this reg key out when your response alert came in,
i was running out of options and was ready to drive to the local store and snoop in their display model to see what that key was :o

thanks to your input i dont have to do this now,
as soon as i plugged in the right value you posted above i was good to go,
this allowed me to update LINK for my custom ONE since it refused to install on my build,
that reg bit solved it and allowed the installer to do its thing on its own,

Dave Thank you again, you saved my day and my Custom ONE build!
which is now complete and is Rocking a solid fan ramping as needed <3


Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 12-12-2018 at 06:25 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-12-2018, 08:45 AM
nox_uk nox_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 985002
nox_uk Reputation: 10
Default

This is awesome news!

I was considering swapping out the stock mobo for either the rog (top mounted nvme) or one with thunderbolt 3 :)

Nox
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-12-2018, 08:52 AM
nox_uk nox_uk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 985004
nox_uk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by parenek4 View Post
Thank you for the comment. My Corsair is not working anyway so I’ll give it a try. Btw what do you think may affected my system I having video artifacts all the time all over my monitor and even if I boot to BIOS?
Most likely the pcie ribbon cable :(

'Easy' is relative. I've removed the motherboard, and put it back in in mine (to add an nvme drive)

Was it 'easy'? - well yes. But it was also WAY tougher than any computer i've ever work on before, by an order of magnitudes. I build systems regularly, i have modded them, build custom chassis plates, run sub zero cooling systems etc. It's not a task I would repeat for no reason (unlike just about every other system i've ever owned.)

There are a lot of connectors, make sure you photograph them.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 12-14-2018, 04:36 PM
mnetting mnetting is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 985404
mnetting Reputation: 10
Default

I just did an upgrade like this with an 8600k and an Asrock Z390 that is going pretty well so far. Upgraded the ram to Corsair LPX 3000, removed the 2.5" drive, and added a 1 TB Samsung 970 Evo to go along with the Samsung OEM drive Corsair had in the One originally for 1.5 TB of NVME storage.

My only issues are figuring out where the top fan connects to so I can reconnect it to a header on the motherboard to better control it's speed and figuring out the pin out of the RGB header as I forgot to look at it when I took it off the MSI board and I don't want to blow out the header on the AsRock board.

Does anyone know the pin out of that cable? It has two white wires, two black, and one has a gray dot on the heatshrink? That or does anyone have a picture of it connected to their board where I can see the silkscreen on the pinout?
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-15-2018, 05:25 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 985502
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

@mnetting
i dont get the confusion, you have one rgb header on your new board and one on the old board, does it matter where it was before?

this is where it was on the z270 which you can also find if you pull up z270 manual,
plug this to the same rgb header on the z390, it makes no difference if you plug it backwards it wont blow up your board or your rgb; just swap it around,
beside i think it will work in either direction,



you should also note that the plugs on rgb header are different and wont plug into any other board plug accept the rgb header,
look closer and you will note these are the only connectors that are round and narrow vs the other fan etc rectangular shaped prongs and headers,

Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 12-15-2018 at 05:52 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-15-2018, 05:29 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 985503
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

i received today my new 140mm Corsair Pro fan with 100cfm and 2000rpm ratings,
this is a 50% increase for ONE air flow and cooling over stock fan!
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-15-2018, 10:16 AM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 985531
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

Corsair ONE, i9 9900k @ 5.5GHz, 32GB Vengeance LPX @ 4000 (Package max 86c)


Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 12-15-2018 at 10:27 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 12-17-2018, 05:04 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 985895
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Smile

could prob push further to 5.7GHz but i think 5.6GHz stable is good (ridicules) enough :)

Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 12-18-2018, 11:09 PM
Spizzi Spizzi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 986045
Spizzi Reputation: 10
Default I like this!

great thread. i'm subscribing as a potential alternative to waiting for Corsair One v2.0
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 01-11-2019, 06:38 PM
tintin210 tintin210 is offline
Registered User
tintin210's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Quebec
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 989363
tintin210 Reputation: 10
Default

MyPC8MyBrain, how did you do to install the corsair link of the one always a message not compatible package
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 01-11-2019, 06:44 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 989366
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post
anyone here with a working retail ONE system?

i need little help from anyone with a working Corsair ONE system,
i am stuck atm with a missing value that is in the registry of a retail unit,

i need to know the name of the board as it appears under this registry hive if anyone can post this would be of great assist getting the system stable with fan control,

Code:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\BIOS
under this hive there a key named "SystemProductName"

im stuck atm guessing the value of that key if anyone can share this value it would be of great help,

TIA
Chris
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhwalt View Post
String: SystemProductName
Value data: CORSAIR ONE

Note caps as above.

Dave
Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post
YaY \ o / Dave W00T
cant thank you enough man i was actively searching and trying to figure this reg key out when your response alert came in,
i was running out of options and was ready to drive to the local store and snoop in their display model to see what that key was :o

thanks to your input i dont have to do this now,
as soon as i plugged in the right value you posted above i was good to go,
this allowed me to update LINK for my custom ONE since it refused to install on my build,
that reg bit solved it and allowed the installer to do its thing on its own,

Dave Thank you again, you saved my day and my Custom ONE build!
which is now complete and is Rocking a solid fan ramping as needed <3

see above...

Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 01-11-2019 at 07:29 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 01-11-2019, 06:48 PM
tintin210 tintin210 is offline
Registered User
tintin210's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Quebec
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 989367
tintin210 Reputation: 10
Default

ok but that does not explain how
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 01-11-2019, 07:14 PM
tintin210 tintin210 is offline
Registered User
tintin210's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Quebec
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 989372
tintin210 Reputation: 10
Default

OK I'm thanks to you other gag really cool it works
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 02-15-2019, 12:38 PM
parenek4 parenek4 is offline
Registered User
parenek4's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 994351
parenek4 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyPC8MyBrain View Post
see above...
@MyPC8MyBrain please explain in details it will be very helpful.

Do you guys think it is possible to upgrade gpu? I have 1080 today but would like to upgrade and keep it water cooled
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 02-15-2019, 02:11 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 516
POST ID # = 994366
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by parenek4 View Post
@MyPC8MyBrain please explain in details it will be very helpful.

Do you guys think it is possible to upgrade gpu? I have 1080 today but would like to upgrade and keep it water cooled
You cannot upgrade the GPU, the cooling bracket is custom design for the specific card it's attached to.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.