The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-16-2018, 04:31 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 305
POST ID # = 968938
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

IIRC it is the advanced BT features that are enabled that prevent the PS4 from working with the Dongle, tho I don't know why it doesn't work via BlueTooth. Would be nice if there was a HW config for Consoles that we could switch to.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-16-2018, 11:54 PM
Wrxowns Wrxowns is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 968999
Wrxowns Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTPlus View Post
To get it to work in USB wired mode, you have to put it in BIOS mode.

Hold down both the Lock button(small round one on the top right of the KB) and the F1 key for about 5 seconds or so. When you release the buttons the LED indicator on the left will start flashing.

Should worked wired after that.
This is good to know... how ever this also beats the purpose of why I bought this keyboard like the others on here... I really enjoy everything else about it... My question here is why does my mouse work with my ps4 but not the keyboard... isn't it the same tech.. I plug in my cheap Logitech and works fine, the mouse and keyboard from them. Plug in the Corsair mouse and keyboard nothing. The Ps4 even recognizes that it's a keyboard but only the mouse side will work. I hate to say it. This was a waste of money no matter how much I like it for my low end computer..
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-20-2018, 05:09 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 305
POST ID # = 969473
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wrxowns View Post
This is good to know... how ever this also beats the purpose of why I bought this keyboard like the others on here... I really enjoy everything else about it... My question here is why does my mouse work with my ps4 but not the keyboard... isn't it the same tech.. I plug in my cheap Logitech and works fine, the mouse and keyboard from them. Plug in the Corsair mouse and keyboard nothing. The Ps4 even recognizes that it's a keyboard but only the mouse side will work. I hate to say it. This was a waste of money no matter how much I like it for my low end computer..
It's the encryption. The PS4 doesn't support encrypted communications.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 11-18-2018, 12:17 PM
alexko79 alexko79 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 981074
alexko79 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello friends, anyone can share firmware version 1.02 for the keyboard k63 wireless
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 11-19-2018, 06:18 PM
Hoppi Hoppi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 981262
Hoppi Reputation: 10
Default

If the only thing preventing the K63 to work with the PS4 wirelessly is truly the wireless encryption, is it somehow possible to disable the encryption without iCue? More a question for corsair staff than users i suppose.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 11-22-2018, 01:30 PM
alexko79 alexko79 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 981617
alexko79 Reputation: 10
Default

Does anyone have a firmware for this keyboard below 3.07. Or a keyboard with firmware version below 3.07?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-09-2018, 11:30 AM
White_GOAT_ White_GOAT_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 984544
White_GOAT_ Reputation: 10
Default

In the manual it says you can turn the encryption off in icue, could anyone test it out?
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 01-07-2019, 01:23 PM
White_GOAT_ White_GOAT_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988684
White_GOAT_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White_GOAT_ View Post
In the manual it says you can turn the encryption off in icue, could anyone test it out?
Bump bump. Anyone?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 01-12-2019, 08:10 AM
jweaver2019 jweaver2019 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 989454
jweaver2019 Reputation: 10
Default

hey dude what you have to do is press cntrl/fn+the lock button at the top right of the kbd


jweaver
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 01-12-2019, 08:11 AM
jweaver2019 jweaver2019 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 989455
jweaver2019 Reputation: 10
Happy

tested failed
jweaver
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 01-12-2019, 08:13 AM
jweaver2019 jweaver2019 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 989456
jweaver2019 Reputation: 10
Default

ps4 does not do bt capibilitiy sorry bro


jweaver2019
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 01-12-2019, 08:14 AM
jweaver2019 jweaver2019 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 989457
jweaver2019 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
It's the encryption. The PS4 doesn't support encrypted communications.
yeah I wish it did
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 01-12-2019, 02:29 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 305
POST ID # = 989505
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Doesn't it work if you put the KB in BIOS mode?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.