The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #286  
Old 06-07-2019, 11:24 PM
Keebzican Keebzican is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007326
Keebzican Reputation: 10
Default

It has been more than a year since I've had this issue and there seems to be no solution to this from Corsair.
It is frustrating to use default fan profiles because they are too aggressive and at the same time also as frustrating having to constantly kill and restart the corsair service every time this happens just to fix it.
Like others on this thread I think the only real solution is to not buy their products. I love their design and everything but the software really lets it down. What is the point of the hardware when it is being hampered by this software?
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 06-09-2019, 12:50 PM
RicOrOCZo RicOrOCZo is offline
Registered User
RicOrOCZo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007450
RicOrOCZo Reputation: 10
Default

Same issues for me. Probable will just give up and move to other brand. Having lags and stuttering while gaming due to corsair service....
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 06-13-2019, 01:51 PM
Laelys Laelys is offline
Registered User
Laelys's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1007879
Laelys Reputation: 10
Default

same problem
Chemin d’accès de l’application défaillante : C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\Corsair.Service.exe

Signature du problème
Nom d’événement du problème*: CLR20r3
Signature du problème 01: Corsair.Service.exe
Signature du problème 02: 3.16.0.4
Signature du problème 03: 5ccace25
Signature du problème 04: System.Management
Signature du problème 05: 4.8.3752.0
Signature du problème 06: 5c7a241f
Signature du problème 07: 8a
Signature du problème 08: 51
Signature du problème 09: PSZQOADHX1U5ZAHBHOHGHLDGIY4QIXHX
Version du système: 10.0.18362.2.0.0.256.48
Identificateur de paramètres régionaux: 1036
Information supplémentaire n°*1: 2beb
Information supplémentaire n°*2: 2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
Information supplémentaire n°*3: 8b29
Information supplémentaire n°*4: 8b297a3d0d8118186ed04b7aebd72a1b

Informations complémentaires sur le problème
ID de compartiment*: 3821397e51b6ef9332475d8fac383868 (1317124287680231528)
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 06-13-2019, 03:25 PM
Madhaze Madhaze is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1007891
Madhaze Reputation: 10
Default

Hello all , reading this post is a little scary and I'm sorry for any one having software issues. I'm in the process of ordering parts and have already started to invest in the Corsair eco system , so far I have the Copro , 2 x Nopro's , 6 LL fans and 4 led strips! I've yet to invest in a AIO! I'm obviously worried that I will have this problem and wondering if I went with a different make AIO if I could avoid it? Will my set up ( Copro/Nopro/ LL fans and strips) have this same issue?? Once again , I'm sorry for those that are having issues , but if you could save me from the same issues before It's too late I'd really appreciate it.

Can I use a different RGB cooler (AIO) separate from the corsair eco system??

(I'm waiting on the ryzen 3000 series and x570 motherboards , so can't give exact spec just yet) I decided to go with the Corsair eco system but quite frankly , this post has me worried.

Last edited by Madhaze; 06-13-2019 at 03:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 06-13-2019, 03:35 PM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 224
POST ID # = 1007893
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

You can get a different AIO and still use LL fans on it.

You'll have to control the AIO from the app the other brand provides or your MOBO if the AIO allows it. (some are controlled via USB)

I have 3 LL fans 4 strips and a H115i Pro and I#m quite happy with the experience.

Just don't run HWinfo with "Corsair Asetek" enabled and you'll be fine. As for USB Internal Hubs I have two NZXT running and they work flawlessly.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 06-14-2019, 02:18 AM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1007938
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madhaze View Post
Hello all , reading this post is a little scary and I'm sorry for any one having software issues. I'm in the process of ordering parts and have already started to invest in the Corsair eco system , so far I have the Copro , 2 x Nopro's , 6 LL fans and 4 led strips! I've yet to invest in a AIO! I'm obviously worried that I will have this problem and wondering if I went with a different make AIO if I could avoid it? Will my set up ( Copro/Nopro/ LL fans and strips) have this same issue?? Once again , I'm sorry for those that are having issues , but if you could save me from the same issues before It's too late I'd really appreciate it.

Can I use a different RGB cooler (AIO) separate from the corsair eco system??

(I'm waiting on the ryzen 3000 series and x570 motherboards , so can't give exact spec just yet) I decided to go with the Corsair eco system but quite frankly , this post has me worried.
Corsair make good products so I would totally stick with them, if you purchase a different AIO then you would avoid all the bull**** we've been getting as it's all software based from iCue.

Good thing you caught this post, glad you're able to miss this **** mate.

However, as I have too anyone else looking into purchasing. Keep in mind how crap the customer support is and how much help Corsair have been to us and think if you get any problems with your stuff, how much help they may or may not be.

Good luck with your build.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 06-14-2019, 04:28 AM
Madhaze Madhaze is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1007947
Madhaze Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrewMyTeabag View Post
Corsair make good products so I would totally stick with them, if you purchase a different AIO then you would avoid all the bull**** we've been getting as it's all software based from iCue.

Good thing you caught this post, glad you're able to miss this **** mate.

However, as I have too anyone else looking into purchasing. Keep in mind how crap the customer support is and how much help Corsair have been to us and think if you get any problems with your stuff, how much help they may or may not be.

Good luck with your build.
Thanks for the reply/tip , I'll stick with the RGB air cooler that comes with the Ryzen 3000 series for now and keep my eye on this situation . Glad I caught this post as well mate. I'll still have plenty of 'bling with the 4 strips and 6 LL fans to satisfy my midlife crisis I'm sure haha :D
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 06-19-2019, 12:01 AM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1008454
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Still going to bump this post. @Corsair, are we going to get an update?
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 06-20-2019, 01:11 PM
Bahamut___ Bahamut___ is offline
Registered User
Bahamut___'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1008661
Bahamut___ Reputation: 10
Default

Just realized that there's a new Update available (v.3.17.94) for iCUE, checking rn if anything is changed...

EDIT: Still the same as before.

Last edited by Bahamut___; 06-20-2019 at 06:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 06-23-2019, 04:36 PM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1009043
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greybeard View Post
So just a heads up, about two weeks ago, Tech Support has set this issue to high priority for the software team to look at and have it evaluated to see what's triggering the system to freeze.

Again, sorry guys for not keeping you in the loop. I'll keep you guys posted as updates come along.


So, what's this about being kept in the loop. Almost three months later and were no closer to a solution than when the thread started. Are we getting any update yet?
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 06-25-2019, 05:27 PM
kholt90 kholt90 is offline
Registered User
kholt90's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1009323
kholt90 Reputation: 10
Default

I just updated iCue to 1.17.94. I checked the release notes for the update and I don't see anything that tells me they solved this problem. I'm testing it now but I just want to summarize my experience.

The Corsair service crashes consistently while using custom fan curves and only while using custom fan curves. I've update iCue, I've forced firmware updates for all of my devices. I have my RGB set to change according to temperature and not once has the service crashed why playing games or just sitting at the desktop. Within minutes the service crashes after enabling the custom fan curves.

The problem is specifically the interaction between the hardware monitoring service and the custom fan curves.

Corsair's entire new cooling lineup is doomed to fail at this point. We don't buy cooling loops to run our fans at 100%.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:28 PM
Waukeen's Avatar
Waukeen Waukeen is online now
Registered User
Waukeen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 261
POST ID # = 1009394
Waukeen Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kholt90 View Post
Corsair's entire new cooling lineup is doomed to fail at this point. We don't buy cooling loops to run our fans at 100%.
I don't know about the new line failing but what do you expect? You can either have water with fans at 100% or air cooling. How ungrateful you are. </sarcasm>

Personally I like the updates they have given. Very few, lack of any sort of a fix and it keeps things neat and tidy. Less to deal with. Though on that note, I am extremely concerned every time they update something now because I fully expect to run into another issue if I do this at this point.

They are scared. Corsair James, jonnyEnglish (sorry I mean jonnyguru) and a couple others seem to prefer to give us stuff designed to mollify those of us (and I am not putting myself into that category) with issues who are angry over this. They are afraid of coming in here and getting dumped on, when it is rightly deserved with communication like this. Thing is they don't seem to realize they are paid (ironically enough, by those of us who buy the products, who would have thunk it) to do the job. Here's an example of an effective update even if it is lacking:

"Hey guys we are still working on this but have decided to make this the number 1 priority while putting all other updates on the back burner until this is resolved. Sorry for the inconvenience."

See? While short, it is to the point and shows a level of "giving a s***" that has been lacking.

Guess it's time to let another cat out of the bag. The whole reason the e-mail address for the ICurse disconnect/reconnect issue even exists was because I suggested it to actually get direct information from those who have the bloody issues (don't bother replying beta team you guys already know where I stand with you) that the 'We haven't experienced this at all' followed by 'Oh wait now that you guys are getting mad we have been seeing this issue'. You guys are clowns. Bring the testing in-house to control the testing environment Corsair. If you want to keep these ineffectual "beta testers" around, hire them or open the beta software to everyone so that you get a wider sample size.

*looks at the clock and pencils in the next reveal*
__________________
Sometimes travelling chef in E:D, resident miscreant, rabble-rouser extraordinaire with a dash of avid dislike of the beta team and the smashing job they do. Oh and I quite enjoy holding Corsair accountable for the issues caused by their software.

Last edited by Waukeen; 06-26-2019 at 02:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 06-29-2019, 09:32 AM
gtstarwars's Avatar
gtstarwars gtstarwars is offline
CS:GO Addict
gtstarwars's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1009701
gtstarwars Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keebzican View Post
It has been more than a year since I've had this issue and there seems to be no solution to this from Corsair.
It is frustrating to use default fan profiles because they are too aggressive and at the same time also as frustrating having to constantly kill and restart the corsair service every time this happens just to fix it.
Like others on this thread I think the only real solution is to not buy their products. I love their design and everything but the software really lets it down. What is the point of the hardware when it is being hampered by this software?
I have a corsair AIO and ive just created a custom fan curve, its really not that hard, the default ones have other variables and triggers you cant control. I have the white SE aio and those fans can go higher than 2400rpm on "performance mode" so those would be turbines. Just create a custom profile and you will be able to adjust the curve. The default presets and conditions may not be the same for all users based on their system, environment, etc.

http://prntscr.com/o8avnu
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 06-29-2019, 04:21 PM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1009732
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtstarwars View Post
I have a corsair AIO and ive just created a custom fan curve, its really not that hard, the default ones have other variables and triggers you cant control. I have the white SE aio and those fans can go higher than 2400rpm on "performance mode" so those would be turbines. Just create a custom profile and you will be able to adjust the curve. The default presets and conditions may not be the same for all users based on their system, environment, etc.

http://prntscr.com/o8avnu

I'm not sure if you're fully understanding the issue. We're all aware how to create a custom fan curve, however using it for us causes the issue system to crash. This means were forced to use the presets.
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 06-29-2019, 04:40 PM
Waukeen's Avatar
Waukeen Waukeen is online now
Registered User
Waukeen's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 261
POST ID # = 1009736
Waukeen Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrewMyTeabag View Post
I'm not sure if you're fully understanding the issue. We're all aware how to create a custom fan curve, however using it for us causes the issue system to crash. This means were forced to use the presets.
Does Corsair? I think it would be a safe bet to put your money on 'No'.
__________________
Sometimes travelling chef in E:D, resident miscreant, rabble-rouser extraordinaire with a dash of avid dislike of the beta team and the smashing job they do. Oh and I quite enjoy holding Corsair accountable for the issues caused by their software.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.