The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-13-2017, 05:34 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,154
POST ID # = 911569
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Do you wish to shoot yourself in the foot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyV View Post
I installed SIV 5.21 Beta 21 and I get part of that new pop up you show but not all of it and it is grayed out. All my fans are PWM and I would like to force the mode just to be sure. Am I missing something?
AFAIK what the CLCP reports is how the CLCP controls the fans and you don't need to "force" this as all your fans are detected as 4-pin PWM which is what they are.

There is a SIV command line qualifier you that would un-grey things. AFAIK CL 4.8.0.82 is not able to do this and I have no idea as to if Corsair will change the firmware such this will no longer work. I have e-mailed you the incantation.

At times I am temped to implement siv64x -shoot-in-foot .
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 07-13-2017, 06:11 PM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 911574
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I have e-mailed you the incantation.

At times I am temped to implement siv64x -shoot-in-foot .
Thank you Ray. I am going to pick up my new 144-LED strip. Wish me luck. If you see a glow to the west, that means good. If you see a sudden bright flash followed by darknss, that means bad.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 07-13-2017, 06:38 PM
Vihsadas Vihsadas is offline
Registered User
Vihsadas's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 911579
Vihsadas Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Obviously they should! I just don't get why they don't .

Are all your devices 4-pin PWM? If so and you post the SIV [Link Fans] panel I will PM you on how to get SIV 5.21 Beta-21 or latest to set them all to 4-pin PWN. It's quite easy.
Hi Red-Ray!

Yes they are all 4-pin PWM. Your program has already helped me diagnose this problem which is great! Any help you could give on how to force PWM mode to all fans with SIV is much appreciated.

Here's a picture of my [AIO Link Fans] from SIV64x 5.21 Beta 21


Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: png Vihsadas-AIO LinkFans-SIVBeta21-July13.png (39.2 KB, 411 views)
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #34  
Old 07-14-2017, 04:59 PM
Vihsadas Vihsadas is offline
Registered User
Vihsadas's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 911716
Vihsadas Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Obviously they should! I just don't get why they don't .

Are all your devices 4-pin PWM? If so and you post the SIV [Link Fans] panel I will PM you on how to get SIV 5.21 Beta-21 or latest to set them all to 4-pin PWN. It's quite easy.
SIV saves the day again!

Thank you. You have made my computer USEABLE again!

Now I can close the side panel, and not have to switch fans to trick my CLCP to correctly controlling the rad fans!

amazing
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #35  
Old 07-22-2017, 03:19 AM
spielberg spielberg is offline
Registered User
spielberg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 912845
spielberg Reputation: 17
Default

Weird behaviour of the fans on CLCP. Sometimes the fans would stop spinning and than back on live. I happens with apporx. 55% PWM signal.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 07-23-2017, 11:26 AM
elmojo elmojo is offline
Registered User
elmojo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 913000
elmojo Reputation: 10
Default

There seems to be damage in the drivers that I can't find. Having moved to SIV I can see that my whole AIO in down. So SIV can't see the H100i either, But I think I can see what is wrong.

Corsair Integrated USB Bridge V2.0.0 is reporting a I/O Error 31 A device attached to the system is not functioning.. Now of course this could mean that something bad has happened. However, it did start after the last update.

Very difficult to see a way out of this mess.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander mini, commander pro, firmware, hot plug

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.