The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2019, 11:52 AM
Il_nabbo Il_nabbo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990496
Il_nabbo Reputation: 10
Default crp disabld

My keyboard just died and when i plug it on the pc it gives me a file called crp disabld and i can't use the keyboard, pls help me sending the right firmware
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-20-2019, 02:05 AM
desucca desucca is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990597
desucca Reputation: 10
Default

same just happened here.. k68 rgb just failed an update now it's non-responsive and i've got the crp disabled drive with just a firmware.bin file
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-20-2019, 12:47 PM
lsfoxx lsfoxx is offline
Registered User
lsfoxx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 990652
lsfoxx Reputation: 10
Default

Same happened to me(failed firmware update) with the Strafe MK.2. Except CRP Disabled disappeared after reboot and now the keyboard is completely non responsive.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-20-2019, 10:24 PM
dreu56 dreu56 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 990749
dreu56 Reputation: 10
Default

same, anyone have the firmware?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-20-2019, 11:50 PM
TimeLord8286 TimeLord8286 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990755
TimeLord8286 Reputation: 10
Default

same here. jumped on and now it doesn't work. why isn't there a link to download the bios' for the keyboards?

Last edited by TimeLord8286; 01-20-2019 at 11:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-21-2019, 07:08 PM
Boxies Boxies is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990901
Boxies Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, same issue here. K68 dead with CRP DISBALD error. Corsair, you need to make the firmware available somewhere for us as it appears this does happen quite often.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-26-2019, 12:43 PM
lsfoxx lsfoxx is offline
Registered User
lsfoxx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 991437
lsfoxx Reputation: 10
Default

I submitted a ticket for this very issue and the customer service rep said to just plug the keyboard in and download the firmware from iCUE. Aren't they special? Now, I get to wait another 4 days until someone with a higher IQ can provide me with the firmware file lol
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-29-2019, 05:12 AM
Crimtann Crimtann is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 991730
Crimtann Reputation: 10
Default

Same here, i have a k63 wireless, last thursday i came back home and i was completely dead (none of the leds was on even if it was plugged), somehow i managed to get to the crp disabld drive, and after 2hours waiting i got the BIOS, but nothing changed a part the fact that now i can't re-open the CRP DISABLD drive, i am waiting for a reply on my ticket since last week..
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-01-2019, 09:34 AM
GZ Sopo GZ Sopo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992160
GZ Sopo Reputation: 10
Default

All of this sounds so very familiar. It literally sounds like they sent out a bunch of faulty firmware, and have no idea what to do about it. I opened my ticket on Jan. 21st for my Strafe RGB Mk.2 because updating to firmware 3.02 bricked my keyboard. I included the P/N in the original ticket, stated it would not respond other than as the CRP_DISABLD drive, and yet they asked me to provide a picture of the sticker because I'm apparently a moron and can't read. Then, when I finally get another response, they tell me to update through the iCue software using the file they sent. Hey MORON, did you even READ my ticket!? Here's an idea, your latest firmware is FUBAR! Send the previous version instead! I did the hard reset process 4 times with the file they sent me, no joy. It's obvious something is wrong with this firmware. 11 days and support can't get me a valid resolution. It's simple, send the previous firmware, then fix your current firmware and send it out. I fail to understand why the firmware files aren't made available for download.

</rant>
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
help me

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.