The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2018, 11:10 PM
Belzoth Belzoth is offline
Registered User
Belzoth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 963123
Belzoth Reputation: 10
Default HELP: ICUE and corsair link both do not detect h150i pro RGB aio.

The aio is doing a rainbow effect and the pump and fans all seem to be working fine with good temps from what I can tell. The software just doesn't detect it. I have it plugged in to my commander pro which is detected by ICUE though I'm also having an issue with ICUE being able to change the colors of the fans though I can change the fan speed (i'm not sure if the problem is simply with the software detecting the aio or if the problem lies with the commander pro, or something else entirely?)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-13-2018, 04:49 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,487
POST ID # = 963366
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Try moving the USB 2.0 connector for the cooler to different places. There are two headers on the C-Pro. Also, if you only have 1 motherboard USB 2.0 header, temporarily remove the C-Pro connector and try the H150i there. Other possible issues can be BIOS fast boot, but it would seem unusual to detect the C-Pro and not the cooler.

If you are not making progress, I might return it the vendor as defective before the prescribed time runs out. Even if it does, you would still have exchange options with Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-15-2018, 05:15 PM
Belzoth Belzoth is offline
Registered User
Belzoth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 963626
Belzoth Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Try moving the USB 2.0 connector for the cooler to different places. There are two headers on the C-Pro. Also, if you only have 1 motherboard USB 2.0 header, temporarily remove the C-Pro connector and try the H150i there. Other possible issues can be BIOS fast boot, but it would seem unusual to detect the C-Pro and not the cooler.

If you are not making progress, I might return it the vendor as defective before the prescribed time runs out. Even if it does, you would still have exchange options with Corsair.
Yeah, it wouldn't work on my commander pro in either 2.0 spot. It did work when I directly connected it to the mobo though.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-15-2018, 06:49 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 963652
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Hmmm ... it sounds like we are back to the issues with the CoPro and the Ryzen motherboards. There's supposed to be (I think) a firmware update for the CoPro that helps with this ... so get connected and get that update. Additionally, look at your BIOS settings and disable Fast Startup and turn on XHCI Handoff.

FWIW, I've also heard that this issue affects internal USB hubs. It's apparently something with the USB implementation on the AMD boards, not the CoPro. But I do know that Corsair though that they had the issue resolved.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander pro, corsair link, h150i pro, icue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.