The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2017, 12:13 AM
randomwaffleify randomwaffleify is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 898862
randomwaffleify Reputation: 10
Default Upgrading the Corsair One

Greetings mates!

The Corsair One website says that the Corair One is future-proof, uses standard components and will grow with you. However, most videos I have seen on the Corsair One says it is not user-upgradable. So how would you upgrade it? Do you need to send it to Corsair for upgrades?

Thanks,
Marilyn
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-11-2017, 05:43 AM
Wild-Eye Wild-Eye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 898879
Wild-Eye Reputation: 10
Default

From what I gather, if you want to keep your warranty, yes. You would need to send it in to have Corsair or an approved/authorized repair faciity upgrade it for you.

With the troubles with upgrades I am holding off my purchase until the TI version is available here in Norway. (hopefully not too long to wait Corsair... But, only 1 company is even stocking the regular version so you never know)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-12-2017, 01:20 AM
Panther6834's Avatar
Panther6834 Panther6834 is offline
Techie Photographer
Panther6834's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 915829
Panther6834 Reputation: 10
Default

Technically incorrect...you won't void your warranty for upgrading your Corsair One on your own, as long as you are only upgrading certain components. For right now, you can replace/upgrade the RAM, SSD, and HDD without voiding the warranty...but, there ARE certain conditions that apply. In the future, they might (although, don't count on it) DIYers to self-upgrade other components. For more information, go to:

http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing...ir-one-upgrade
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair one, gpu, ram, upgrade

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.