The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2018, 03:07 PM
EdgyKid EdgyKid is offline
Registered User
EdgyKid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 970908
EdgyKid Reputation: 10
Question ICUE software not detecting my ram

Yesterday i bought the corsair vengeance rgb pro 16gb which i installed today without any problems whatsoever but when i installed the ICUE software to change the lighting of the ram i noticed that it didnt recognise my ram for some reason. i did a quick google search and found out that you needed to enable something called DRM SPD WRITE in the bios but there was no such option to be found. So now my question is if my motherboard (ASUS ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING) isn't compatible with the ram i bought for it even tho the default rainbow color cycle works perfectly fine on the ram.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2018, 04:00 AM
EdgyKid EdgyKid is offline
Registered User
EdgyKid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 970982
EdgyKid Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone have ideas on how to fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2018, 03:56 AM
EdgyKid EdgyKid is offline
Registered User
EdgyKid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 971068
EdgyKid Reputation: 10
Default

Still need help with this!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
problem, question, troubleshoot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.