The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2018, 01:59 PM
Sybre Sybre is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 960901
Sybre Reputation: 10
Exclamation Dark Core Lag/Disconnecting problems

So I purchased my FIRST Dark core about 2 weeks ago. After getting it set up I immediately noticed in wireless mode my mouse will lag, randomly spike along my screen, and sometimes get completely displaced and get put to my secondary monitor, all the way to the top left corner.

I took all the steps online to "ensure" a good connection, still had the problem so I contacted Corsair via twitter. They basically told me that I had a bad mouse and to return it for a new one...

Now on my SECOND Dark core, and I immediately have the same problems. I noticed the problems happen when the ICUE app has mark next to it. Even though my receiver is <1 foot away from my mouse, it's still having connection issues. Unless the firmware is still busted (I wouldn't be surprised) the only thing I can even think is causing a problem is my router (which runs at 2.4GHZ) that's ~6 feet away.

So first off, is anyone else having this issue? I know it was a problem in the past, but I feel like I can't be alone. The posts on this forum are all duds that don't have any good info on them. Second, if you are having this issue, are you close to a router? I'm grasping at straws here at this point, and I don't even think I can return my second mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-26-2018, 06:05 PM
Kalamir Kalamir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 960928
Kalamir Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah it happens to me as well. Never had this issue with any other wireless mouse.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-27-2018, 12:53 AM
#.kFk #.kFk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 960966
#.kFk Reputation: 10
Default

No Problems here, my router is 0,5m away from the dark core receiver and it doesn´t make any problems.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-27-2018, 05:31 AM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 960984
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

My dark core se is jumping to left top corner too. Not so often but this happens sometimes. There are few threads on this forum about this problem and it still not resolved.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-27-2018, 02:12 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 491
POST ID # = 961074
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

You could try changing the channel on the router.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-27-2018, 10:28 PM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 961131
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
You could try changing the channel on the router.
This issue is not related to router - i have only 5Ghz Wi-Fi (and no other neighbour networks in air) and it not interfering with mouse 2.4Ghz channel.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-28-2018, 05:09 AM
Zephyrus87 Zephyrus87 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 961156
Zephyrus87 Reputation: 10
Default

I was checking the forum to see if this has been fixed.
Posted the same things 1-2 month ago (cursor warping, "!" on the Cue/iCue icon), I also try to explain that to Corsair support.
The just don't care, they keep giving generic answers ignoring the problem.
I ended up returning 2 mices, is a shame because I kinda liked the product overall.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-28-2018, 05:49 AM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 961158
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

I think that they are aware of this problem but don't know how to fix it, because some time ago there are thread on this forum about similar problem with scimitar mouse (jumps to top left corner) and one of the Corsair stuff replied that they thought this problem was only with wireless mice
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 06-30-2018, 10:57 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 491
POST ID # = 961507
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syberon View Post
This issue is not related to router - i have only 5Ghz Wi-Fi (and no other neighbour networks in air) and it not interfering with mouse 2.4Ghz channel.
I assume you disabled the 2.4GHz on the router then, because they come with both enabled by default.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 06-30-2018, 12:09 PM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 961517
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apophis3 View Post
I assume you disabled the 2.4GHz on the router then, because they come with both enabled by default.
Yes, i have disabled 2.4ghz transmitter on my router because all my wireless devices uses only 5ghz.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-30-2018, 05:57 PM
ALE5510 ALE5510 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 961560
ALE5510 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm in the same situation with the Dark Core ... I also have the keyboard that gave problems. the mouse is driving me crazy! yesterday I was about to throw it out of the window!
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 07-01-2018, 10:19 PM
Sybre Sybre is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 961747
Sybre Reputation: 10
Default

Well, it feels good that I'm not alone in this situation. With that said, having problems with the wireless connection, ICUE breaking my macros, and poor customer support, I think I'm going to be returning this mouse as well. It's a real damn shame too. I like the button layout, I like how big it is, and I like the right fin.

However, I didn't spend $90 to compromise on features such as never using it wirelessly, having redundant wireless charging due to always needing it wired, having ICUE making me remake my macros on startup for them to even work, and finally having customer support give me the run-around so they don't need to admit their products are bunk.

I will now be avoiding Corsair peripherals just like I do with RAZERs. Thanks for all the info guys!
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 07-01-2018, 11:11 PM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 961750
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

Today after my PC is wake up from sleep mode my Dark Core starts to infinitely jumping to top left corner of screen after every 2-3 seconds. I connected another mouse and exit iCUE application in tray. After this Dark Core starts to work normally.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 07-02-2018, 03:22 PM
ALE5510 ALE5510 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 961830
ALE5510 Reputation: 10
Default

that do something ... update the mouse and icue!
I love corsair and its products and I am amazed at these problems!
My friends and I have to have new headphones and I would have liked the VOID Pro ... but seeing all these problems I think we will opt for something else.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
dark core, disconnect, lag, wireless

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.