The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 06:51 PM
Yosoylou Yosoylou is offline
Registered User
Yosoylou's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 926333
Yosoylou Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Dominator DDR3 in H77?

Hi,

I have a i7 2600 with a asRock H77m-itx motherboard. The mobo supports 1600 Ram. I have in mind will buy two modules of the Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 1666. My question is if the RAM and the H77 are compatible, because the corsair page says that only supports the Z versión of the chipsets.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 08:42 PM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 983
POST ID # = 926341
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

Intels B/H/Q chipsets are locked to the native memory ratio of the processor used, for the Intel Core i7-2600 that would be DDR3-1333. Support for DDR3-1600 is tied to Ivy Bridge processors, with the exception of some Celeron/Pentium models that also only support DDR3-1333 (G1620/G2020).

You can probably use the memory at default settings, but will not be able to use it at rated specs.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
1600, dominator, h77, ram

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.