The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2019, 04:49 AM
robert140377 robert140377 is offline
Robert
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1001712
robert140377 Reputation: 10
Default 13 fans in Obsidian 1000D

Hey guys.
My first time building a PC and now with all that RGB "madness" ;)
I'm about to start building in Obsidian 1000D and it will contain 13 fans (including the H150i)
My first question: Can I connect 3 fans to a single channel on Commander PRO using splitter 1-to-3 cables ?
And my 2nd question: Can I use the same splitter cables to group the fans on Corsair LED Hub ? Or do I have to use a different cables for that ?
If so, where can I find them ?

Sincerely.
Robert.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-17-2019, 07:47 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,823
POST ID # = 1001720
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi Buddy,,

No more than 2 fans per header (power) and no more than 8 fans in total imho.. .5a Limit for the entire unit... this includes its MCU as well as a 1a limit per fan header. (note.Not Officially supported but there is no reason why you can not use Fan header Splitter cables but its been noted triple fan splitters cause issues) this limit also includes any RGB strips you have connected



Read this RGB Faq

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

Second read this, my 1000d build faq/log

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=180073

Last edited by Zotty; 04-17-2019 at 07:51 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-17-2019, 07:58 AM
robert140377 robert140377 is offline
Robert
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1001723
robert140377 Reputation: 10
Default

So I do need another Commander PRO, right ?
And it has to be connected to a separate Sata on PSU, yes ?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-17-2019, 08:09 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,088
POST ID # = 1001725
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robert140377 View Post
So I do need another Commander PRO, right ?
And it has to be connected to a separate Sata on PSU, yes ?
Another CoPro is an option, yes. You can also look at a powered PWM Fan Hub as an option too.

As for separate SATA - no splitters. But the SATA adapter can be on the same line from the PSU.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-17-2019, 09:06 AM
robert140377 robert140377 is offline
Robert
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Norway
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1001736
robert140377 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot you guys.
Highly appreciated.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander pro, obsidian 1000d, rgb fan hub, rgb fans, splitter

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.