The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2016, 04:12 PM
broonsbane broonsbane is offline
Registered User
broonsbane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 832835
broonsbane Reputation: 10
Default VOID Yellowjacket won't detect when connected by USB for firmware update

Hello,

I'm really at a loss here. The headset works, isn't in bootloader mode and I can see it in device manager. I simply want to update to the latest firmware version.

1. I select Update Firmware
2. It tells me there is a firmware update to version 38.01. Proceed with firmware update?
3. I click update.
4. It says to connect headset using USB cable (the usb cable is already connected to the charge port on my headset and the headset is on
5. I have to click abort

Also note, the only way I can see the "force update from server" is hitting cancel at step 2. I then see the two options I can select 1)Force update from the server or 2)firmware image upload option.

Anyhow, there's something seriously wrong here. Can you send a firmware image download that I can update via local machine?

EDIT: I found the thread with the same exact issue earlier this month. They even returned the headset and got a new one and it didn't fix the issue. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...=154319&page=2

EDIT: I checked the event viewer through device manager and noticed the following:

Device USB\VID_1B1C&PID_1B23&MI_00\7&8c0bde9&0&0000 could not be migrated.

Last Device Instance Id: BTHENUM\{747413e4-f767-414f-a0c1-6cc1aa9d054c}_LOCALMFG&0000\8&2922782c&0&000000000000_00000000
Class Guid: {4d36e96c-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}
Location Path:
Migration Rank: 0xF000FFFFFFFFF122
Present: true
Status: 0xC0000719

Last edited by broonsbane; 01-23-2016 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-24-2016, 07:45 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 832932
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Please fill out your system specifications
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/profile.php?do=extra

Is Windows and your drivers all up to date?
Have you tried a USB 2.0 port? Have you tried a different USB cable? (microUSB to Type A cable)
Do the CUE logs show any useful information?
You can access the logs by clicking Settings > Support > View logs.
Have you tried the firmware update on another computer as well?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-24-2016, 11:22 AM
broonsbane broonsbane is offline
Registered User
broonsbane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 832966
broonsbane Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, drivers are up to date.

I've tried all 3 ports on my laptop

Only thing that stands out on the CUE log is: Firmware Download: Aborting idle process not supported.

I don't have another microsd cable, however the cable that came with my headset works and charges the headset.

This is my only PC

The thread I linked went through all of those steps as well. I'd like to receive a download of the flash like the other person to see if it will work.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-30-2016, 08:41 PM
broonsbane broonsbane is offline
Registered User
broonsbane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 834146
broonsbane Reputation: 10
Default

Bump...would like some help. My headset is worthless if I can't get firmware updates. I'd like someone from Corsair to reach out with some options.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-31-2016, 07:48 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 834199
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you have another computer you can use to attempt the firmware update?
Have you tried using the previous version of CUE to update the firmware?

Put in a support ticket to Corsair and see what they say as well.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-03-2016, 09:35 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 834880
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

broonsbane,
As Toasted has suggested, have you attempted to update the firmware on a different system?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.