The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2019, 06:24 AM
HeyyRisee HeyyRisee is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 993458
HeyyRisee Reputation: 10
Default iCue not detecting devices

Sometimes after I start up my PC iCue doesn't detect whether my devices are plugged in or not.
I downloaded Usbdeview, which says both are connected. So I'm guessing the problem is with the program.

Note that it only happens sometimes when i restart, but not all.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2019, 12:42 AM
nECr0mAnCeR nECr0mAnCeR is offline
Registered User
nECr0mAnCeR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 993605
nECr0mAnCeR Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue here. A reboot usually fixes it but who wants to have to boot their system twice?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2019, 01:25 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,394
POST ID # = 993607
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

So ... a couple of things.
First, which devices??
Second, have you considered disabling Windows Fast Startup? https://www.windowscentral.com/how-d...0-fast-startup
Does restarting the Corsair Service fix things?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2019, 08:34 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 305
POST ID # = 993772
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

^^^^ The suggestions above.

Also, if you turn off the "Start on System Startup" option in Settings, the devices will normally appear if you open iCUE once booted.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.