The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-30-2018, 07:35 AM
Interitum Mundi Interitum Mundi is offline
Registered User
Interitum Mundi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 961476
Interitum Mundi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I'd like to make a few comments.

1.) Thank you for reporting this issue. I was not aware of it but we will see if it can be reproduced.

2.) We have plenty of systems here with all of the latest chipsets. We also have all of the hardware you mentioned and we are not experiencing anything similar.

3.) iCUE uses the same service (but improved) as LINK to detect the DIY devices so if LINK had the issue, it may persist in iCUE *if* its related to the service.

4.) iCUE like LINK before uses CPUID SDK to detect the sensors. Whatever that we are doing is no different than anyone else who uses CPUID.

5.) I don't understand the "EU Law" comment. While I understand your frustration, lets keep it objective please.
First of all thank you for your reply, it's important (at least for me) that a Corsair's member is interested in user's problems. So I find really strange that you can't reproduce the problem, I was using iCUE and not LINK, and I was having the same issue (as all other x79 users). I tried all solution possible, which are:
-Deep format of my HDD
-Clean install of Windows 10
-Clean install of all Nvidia driver release (with DDU for all release installation)
-Update the Bios
-Clean install of iCUE 3.4.95
The only solution to have not the issue is to uninstall the iCUE. Are 2 days now that I haven't Black Screen with iCUE not installed.
Now I'm trying to use CUE (2.24.50) and CPUID separately. I don't know yet if there are problems, but on iCUE I'm sure because without it I haven't.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-30-2018, 11:36 AM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 961512
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I'd like to make a few comments.

1.) Thank you for reporting this issue. I was not aware of it but we will see if it can be reproduced.

2.) We have plenty of systems here with all of the latest chipsets. We also have all of the hardware you mentioned and we are not experiencing anything similar.

3.) iCUE uses the same service (but improved) as LINK to detect the DIY devices so if LINK had the issue, it may persist in iCUE *if* its related to the service.

4.) iCUE like LINK before uses CPUID SDK to detect the sensors. Whatever that we are doing is no different than anyone else who uses CPUID.

5.) I don't understand the "EU Law" comment. While I understand your frustration, lets keep it objective please.

Ok Thanks for understanding as you are the 1st person since I discovered Corsair Link/iCUE was the problem back in October (it took 2 months to find they were the cause after I bought the 1080ti) To acknowledge it.

With either iCUE or a new Nvidia driver freshly installed the problem may not present itself until about 3 or 4 days but it will get more frequent. At the moment having just uninstalled/reinstalled iCUE it is currently in the habit of black screening about a hour after I leave it on overnight. Which is odd that the behaviour changes based randomly on the current install of iCUE as the last install was worse for black screening and actually the 1st to show the nvidia drivers crashing constantly in the windows event viewer but their are a series of other factors such as Windows 10 RS4

Im trying to remember what can be done to exacerbate the problem for your dev team but im now firmly disciplined in a routine to make the black screening show less of it self somehow after months however I can suggest a few things and maybe the other users can help.

1. Run more then 1 sensor monitoring program such as AIDA64.

2. I run MSI Afterburner all the time for manual overclocking the card to 2050/2038mhz and these options



3. I Currently run a commander pro (plugged into 1 motherboard header) with 6 fans (7 with a splitter) plugged in to it and 2 RGB Lighting hubs as well as a H150i which is plugged into its own USB header on the mother board. I also have a AX1200i which uses the older interface cable with the usb adapter

Which cause the black screening more so i removed it

It was also alot worse when I had the older H100i (CW-9060009-WW) in Corsair link (Again this could have been entirely random)

This is all along with running a X79 Chipset board such as the Asus Rampage IV Black edition and a 4930k.

Last edited by WhiskeyOmega; 06-30-2018 at 11:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-30-2018, 12:47 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,424
POST ID # = 961521
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Can I get the iCUE logs as well as Windows logs from the Event Manager? I'll see if I can find something with the team. You can PM me with the logs.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-30-2018, 02:25 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 961532
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Can I get the iCUE logs as well as Windows logs from the Event Manager? I'll see if I can find something with the team. You can PM me with the logs.
I take it that is "system" in the window logs?

The last time it happened 17:00 yesterday (its a good day!)

Anyway sending them now. The corsair device pinging in the log just goes dead when it happens.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-30-2018, 02:37 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,364
POST ID # = 961535
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Might I suggest that you disable your overclock?
iCue uses OpenGL, which is executed on your GPU.
Overclocks may lead to GPU instability, inherently. And just because it passes DirectX stability tests doesn't mean that OpenGL is stable.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-30-2018, 04:06 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 961551
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Might I suggest that you disable your overclock?
iCue uses OpenGL, which is executed on your GPU.
Overclocks may lead to GPU instability, inherently. And just because it passes DirectX stability tests doesn't mean that OpenGL is stable.
Sorry i forgot to mention ive tried debug mode in nvidia control panel that not only kills my overclock but kills the pre-overclock of the strix. The problem still occurred.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-30-2018, 05:56 PM
ZOOTSthePLOOTS ZOOTSthePLOOTS is offline
Registered User
ZOOTSthePLOOTS's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 961559
ZOOTSthePLOOTS Reputation: 10
Default

Hi!

I just registered to say that i'm having the same problem. Im running on ryzen 7 1700x / ASUS ROG Strix X370-F motherboard / 16gb 3200 G.Skilll / evga ftw gtx 1080 / windows 10 up-to-date.

I installed iCUE yesterday and all of the sudden, random black screen/no more video output, it also turns off my Corsair Strafe RGB when that happen and thats the only reason why I have installed iCUE.
* Note, my mouse (Zowie) doesnt turn off when that happen *

I just uninstalled iCUE and no more black screen so far.

Also note that im running EVGA Precision X and Thermaltake TT RGB Plus.
It might be a compatibility issue with TT RGB Plus.. i doubt it would be EVGA Precision X.. but I dont know.

I guess I just won't install iCUE :/
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-30-2018, 08:06 PM
KillBiIl KillBiIl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 961570
KillBiIl Reputation: 10
Default

i have exactly the same issues with icue... blacksreens!

My System is
i7 4930K // 2x 980ti // 32GB Ram // Latest Windows 10 // VoidPro USB // K70 RGB Keyboard // K65 RGB Pro Mouse
k

i can't reproduce the problem, It seems to occur sporadically. sometimes when i use photoshop it causes in a lag and freeze, then my monitor turns black! in the event display i get the warning: The display driver "nvlddmkm" no longer reacts... sometimes if i look at some videos on youtube i get the same issue...

uninstall icue helps me to get no more blackscreens! Is there any chance to get the latest CUE2 version again?

Last edited by KillBiIl; 06-30-2018 at 08:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-01-2018, 12:52 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,314
POST ID # = 961585
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

If this problem happens, please export your iCUE log and Windows log (system log) and attach them here. It will really help in finding and fixing this issue.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-01-2018, 04:25 AM
KillBiIl KillBiIl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 961595
KillBiIl Reputation: 10
Default

where can i find a ICUE Log? is this saved on my computer if i have deinstall ICUE allready?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-02-2018, 10:08 AM
Interitum Mundi Interitum Mundi is offline
Registered User
Interitum Mundi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 961798
Interitum Mundi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KillBiIl View Post
where can i find a ICUE Log? is this saved on my computer if i have deinstall ICUE allready?
Start->type event->event viewer->windows log(click on arrow)->application and find in the list.

This is my error log:
Faulting application name: iCUE.exe, version: 3.4.95.0, time stamp: 0x5b1959be
Faulting module name: libGLESv2.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5a5da43b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000da111
Faulting process id: 0x24fc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d40e1eceebfaaf
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\iCUE.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\libGLESv2.dll
Report Id: 5c5b15e1-c154-4f12-a11b-6f188a4dbc05
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-02-2018, 11:07 AM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 961803
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Interitum Mundi View Post
Start->type event->event viewer->windows log(click on arrow)->application and find in the list.

This is my error log:
Faulting application name: iCUE.exe, version: 3.4.95.0, time stamp: 0x5b1959be
Faulting module name: libGLESv2.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5a5da43b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000da111
Faulting process id: 0x24fc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d40e1eceebfaaf
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\iCUE.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\libGLESv2.dll
Report Id: 5c5b15e1-c154-4f12-a11b-6f188a4dbc05
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
I dont even get that. I had to send my all the windows logs which just showed the nvidia driver crashing over and over. Came downstairs this morning to at least find the fans on the 1080ti going at full pelt again so no chance of overheating on this install of iCUE
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-02-2018, 12:03 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,314
POST ID # = 961807
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KillBiIl View Post
where can i find a ICUE Log? is this saved on my computer if i have deinstall ICUE allready?
Are you also using an ASUS motherboard by any chance?

Post from Reddit from the same topic for reference. (https://www.reddit.com/r/Corsair/com...ng_pc_crashes/)
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 07-02-2018 at 12:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-02-2018, 12:18 PM
KillBiIl KillBiIl is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 961811
KillBiIl Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
Are you also using an ASUS motherboard by any chance?
by chance, yes... i use the Asus Rampage IV Black edition with a i7 4930K
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-03-2018, 05:20 PM
WhiskeyOmega WhiskeyOmega is offline
Registered User
WhiskeyOmega's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 962006
WhiskeyOmega Reputation: 10
Default

I got asked to send a DXDIAG ticket on my support ticket yesterday
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.