The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2019, 02:43 AM
Cavy Cavy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 993800
Cavy Reputation: 10
Default LL120 "Demo Mode"?

Is there a preset or mode that you can put the LL120's in to where it's like what the fans look like when iCue isn't running or when the system is booting? Another member made a post I found about 2 years ago and had made a video of the look of it while booting.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2019, 10:14 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,681
POST ID # = 993851
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Those are HD fans and that is probably the old Color Wave sequential from Link. When color wave came to iCUE, it underwent a change to the present form. I miss the old one as well and others have made similar remarks. I am not sure what your LLs are doing now when iCUE is not running. You should be able to designate it from the Hardware Lighting tab. Not sure there are hidden effects anymore after v3.10.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2019, 11:59 AM
Cavy Cavy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 993863
Cavy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Those are HD fans and that is probably the old Color Wave sequential from Link. When color wave came to iCUE, it underwent a change to the present form. I miss the old one as well and others have made similar remarks. I am not sure what your LLs are doing now when iCUE is not running. You should be able to designate it from the Hardware Lighting tab. Not sure there are hidden effects anymore after v3.10.
Yes I know those are HD's and that it's a rather old video but it's the same color pattern as my LL's at bootup and when iCue is not running. I can take a video of it in a bit as well. iCue and the firmware for the Lighting Node Pro are both up to date but still there's no preset for that pattern in iCue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.