The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2019, 02:44 PM
Totor Totor is offline
Registered User
Totor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 993060
Totor Reputation: 10
Exclamation Temp problem 2700x / Corsair Link

Heya !

I come here to make a little report about a bug on the Corsair Link last driver, indeed, i got my new PC today with Corsair H150i Pro and a Ryzen 2700x and when i installed Corsair Link, H150i fan's are working very loud and quick, and then i saw on Corsair Link that my 2700x was 75-90 C°.

The problem is only Corsair Link say that, HWMonitor and CPU Temp keep show me 30-35 C° meanwhile.

What is the problem ?

My Motherboard is ASUS Crosshair VII Hero, my chipset is on the last version.

If someone got an answer for that ?

Shoud i uninstall Corsair Link and play on video games just without Corsair Link or it is dangerous for my CPU ?

Sorry if my english is not perfect.

My problem is like this one : http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=177984
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-08-2019, 07:10 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,676
POST ID # = 993157
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

You should probably uninstall Link and use iCUE. Link was the prior control program. iCUE is the current. Presumably your cpu was not at those high temps and like the other post it was a temp reading error on the then new 2700x. Also like in the other thread, don’t use cpu temp as the control for your fans. Use coolant temperature (H150i Temp).
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-08-2019, 08:04 AM
Totor Totor is offline
Registered User
Totor's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 993164
Totor Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
You should probably uninstall Link and use iCUE. Link was the prior control program. iCUE is the current. Presumably your cpu was not at those high temps and like the other post it was a temp reading error on the then new 2700x. Also like in the other thread, don’t use cpu temp as the control for your fans. Use coolant temperature (H150i Temp).
Thanks for your help mate, it's actually working with ICUE, but now they shows me 31-32°C while HWmonitor show me 40°C , it's enough for now
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-08-2019, 06:34 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,676
POST ID # = 993240
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

I don't work with AMD chips and they tend to have their own temperature language, but look at all of the HWMonitor values. It will have every sensor. iCUE will have only one of them. Also possible running both simultaneously may glitch the values.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link 2700x

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.