The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:04 AM
ht5726 ht5726 is offline
Registered User
ht5726's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 992871
ht5726 Reputation: 10
Question Is it possible to configure this chart? (corsair commander pro eco system)

corsair eco diagram.jpg

I have a massive computer case.
It's CASELABS SMA8 and two pedestal.

I want to make light system by using commander pro, node pro, led hub, corsair LL series fan(120, 140)

The total number of fans is 20, 120 is 8 and 140 is 12.

Is there a problem with this configuration?

Please confirm the attachment.

The fan speed will be controlled by the aquacomputer company's stuff(aquaero, splitty9)

Last edited by ht5726; 02-06-2019 at 09:17 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:16 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,361
POST ID # = 992876
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Nope, looks fine.
One additional thing that you can do is use Fan Hub Splitters. This works best on identical fan channels but will allow you to control 2 fan hubs from a single lighting channel.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:30 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,568
POST ID # = 992881
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Nope, looks fine.
One additional thing that you can do is use Fan Hub Splitters. This works best on identical fan channels but will allow you to control 2 fan hubs from a single lighting channel.

agreed,,, that would be the 'Correct' way to do it.. as the system was designed... but we all know system rules are there to be bent...

by using RGB Fan hub Splitters you could drop a lighting node pro from that




these would allow you to run 2 RGB Fan LED hubs from one LED channel. they would appear as one hub in iCUE/LINK though.. meaning both hubs display the same lighting effect. i use these my self in my 1000d build


Also.. if using iCUE you can have 6 LED strips per LED Channel..

my Faq thread has much more info

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

how mine is set up (note the use of the splitters on the front fans)



will soon be going to a custom loop with 30 fans or so....

Last edited by Zotty; 02-06-2019 at 09:34 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:33 AM
ht5726 ht5726 is offline
Registered User
ht5726's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 992883
ht5726 Reputation: 10
Idea Sound great

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Nope, looks fine.
One additional thing that you can do is use Fan Hub Splitters. This works best on identical fan channels but will allow you to control 2 fan hubs from a single lighting channel.
Thanks dev.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:39 AM
ht5726 ht5726 is offline
Registered User
ht5726's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 992887
ht5726 Reputation: 10
Haha!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
agreed,,, that would be the 'Correct' way to do it.. as the system was designed... but we all know system rules are there to be bent...

by using RGB Fan hub Splitters you could drop a lighting node pro from that




these would allow you to run 2 RGB Fan LED hubs from one LED channel. they would appear as one hub in iCUE/LINK though.. meaning both hubs display the same lighting effect. i use these my self in my 1000d build

https://youtu.be/a4NXxXMAKg8

Also.. if using iCUE you can have 6 LED strips per LED Channel..

my Faq thread has much more info

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

how mine is set up (note the use of the splitters on the front fans)



will soon be going to a custom loop with 30 fans or so....

Of course I will use icue. For PSU, keyboard and mouse.
Thanks zotty

Last edited by ht5726; 02-06-2019 at 09:42 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-06-2019, 09:51 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,568
POST ID # = 992889
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

no worrys man.. good luck on your quest,,, thats a lot of fans lol..be interested in seeing your results
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.