The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2019, 05:18 AM
usmanrasheed44 usmanrasheed44 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992275
usmanrasheed44 Reputation: 10
Default USA depot changing locations

Was a big fan of corsair products but noticed I started having some ram problems so I hit corsair support up and everything seems to be a bit off as 1 customer rep would tell me didn't have my ram in stock and the next person would tell me they have it in stock so a bit confusing there as well.

They approve my RMA and I send my package from here (Canada) to the RMA address. I sent it via standard shipping as I can't really afford express shipping and send it on January 24th.

After waiting more than a week I finally got notification today (February 2nd 2019) that it has been sent out for delivery.

I double check the RMA address in the support ticket and check the tracking number and see the postal code doesn't match so I start freaking out. I get this message from the tracking number from USPS:

Delivery Attempted - No Access to Delivery Location

MILPITAS, CA 95035


so I contact corsair support live chat and find out they have shut down that factory and are located on another factory......... Why was I not notified of this earlier as now since the address doesn't exist they will probably mark it as "return to sender" and I will have to wait another full week just to get it back and then send it back AGAIN. The guy on live chat said he will contact the shipping department and let them know and it will take 1-2 business days to respond which USPS wont wait that long for. They will try to deliver on the same address again on the next business day and since that address doesn't exist anymore it will be returned back to me........

Keep in mind I am currently a student and only own a single computer which this ram belongs to so I haven't had access to my computer that whole time and have been staying out the whole day at the public library doing my assignments and such and I can't afford another couple of weeks without my only pc. This was a mistake on corsairs end which i was never notified of and I am paying the price as well......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2019, 05:24 PM
Escrimatics Escrimatics is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992490
Escrimatics Reputation: 10
Default Corsairs factory move and the lost RMAs

Ticket 830669....no updates or responses? Rma sent to old factory usps attempted delivery on 28th... still waiting to find my package? With 3 current high end rigs full of corsair products and years of customer loyalty... some details would be nice.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2019, 01:41 PM
Kilomanjaro Kilomanjaro is offline
Registered User
Kilomanjaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992625
Kilomanjaro Reputation: 10
Default RAM in Space

Hey guys me too! Sent RAM out on the 26th of Jan according to the label I was given by Corsair and according to the rep I double checked with. It arrived 2 days later and they had shut it down. I am about to make my own post because this is pretty important for me.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2019, 01:51 PM
Kilomanjaro Kilomanjaro is offline
Registered User
Kilomanjaro's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992627
Kilomanjaro Reputation: 10
Angry RMA sent to the given address and now that factory is shut down Ticket #: 829735

So my Corsair Veangance LPX RAM (CMK32GX4M4B3200C16W) broke down Jan2 (35 days after buying it) and after talking with Corsair they told me to send it in. This was approved the 17th in an email and I was given the address to send it to on the 18th both by email when I requested it and by the automatic shipping label. I printed the label on the 24th and shipped it out on the 25th. It arrived on the 28th and was not able to be delivered. This RAM powered both mine and my wifes computers. Even though only 1 stick of ram had gone bad we had to send all 4 back. Now we are without ram at all and we cannot use our computers for anything. It is pretty urgent that I get this fixed ASAP since my wife works off of her home computer and she can no longer work because of this.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-04-2019, 01:57 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992630
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello usmanrasheed44,

I am very sorry for that issue regarding the shipping of your unit. We wanted to make it go smooth with our RMA process during the change of warehouses. The courier were notified of the warehouse changes and automatically re-route the unit to the new warehouse, but it looks like some of the packages ran into the rerouting issue. I've wrote a reply on the ticket as well to inform you of an update, please take some time to look at your ticket.

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-04-2019, 11:21 PM
Escrimatics Escrimatics is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992709
Escrimatics Reputation: 10
Default

What about my rma status Ticket 830669? It's great you lump these all together and then only answer 1 person...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-05-2019, 08:38 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992825
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello Escrimatics,

I am very sorry for the delay on the response, as you can see there are a few other individuals that are experiencing the same issue and I am doing my best to get to everyone. I have viewed your ticket and left a reply. If you have any other concerns please respond on the ticket.

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-05-2019, 08:43 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 992826
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello Kilomanjaro,.

I've reviewed your ticket and it seems like the courier has corrected the delivery. If you have any further concerns please respond through the ticket so I can better assist you.

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.