The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2019, 04:50 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 992483
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair brand LED strips only work when in port 1 of commander pro

Is this a known issue? Is there a fix for it? It’s only 4 strips.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-03-2019, 04:57 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 992485
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

I think maybe it’s because I have 6 fans connected as well. 4.94v being drawn. Perhaps the LED put it over the edge?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-03-2019, 05:13 PM
telias82 telias82 is offline
Registered User
telias82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 992488
telias82 Reputation: 10
Default

Never mind. Found the setting within icue
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-03-2019, 11:11 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,343
POST ID # = 992550
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by telias82 View Post
I think maybe it’s because I have 6 fans connected as well. 4.94v being drawn. Perhaps the LED put it over the edge?
Voltage isn't a measure of current draw - that's amperage. The voltage will be relatively constant but the amperage will fluctuate. And fans, while connected to the Lighting Node Pro (NoPro) for control, don't draw their current from the NoPro. The Fan Hub supplies the current for them.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.