The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2017, 11:51 AM
ZerstorerBf110 ZerstorerBf110 is offline
Registered User
ZerstorerBf110's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 886641
ZerstorerBf110 Reputation: 10
Default Anyone Else -I Need to Repair CUE Every Reboot

CUE 2.8.70

Every reboot I see CUE in the tray, but it isn't active. Scimitar mouse is only working as standard mouse, UNTIL I go to control panel and use Repair.

This then goes through the process of installing again and says files were downloaded, yet when I go to CUE control panel it says the CUE software and firmware for Scimitar is up to date a;ways.

This is very annoying. Does anyone else have this issue or know how to fix it?

Devs, what's going on here?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-14-2017, 12:05 PM
Paul92688 Paul92688 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 886643
Paul92688 Reputation: 10
Default

Same. New computer, new to Corsair and have had poor luck with the software. Given the integration of the software with the hardware this equates to poor luck over all with Corsair. Hope it gets ironed out as I expect such peripherals to simply work and not need CPR every time I go to use them.


Paul
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-14-2017, 12:16 PM
ZerstorerBf110 ZerstorerBf110 is offline
Registered User
ZerstorerBf110's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 886644
ZerstorerBf110 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul92688 View Post
Same. New computer, new to Corsair and have had poor luck with the software. Given the integration of the software with the hardware this equates to poor luck over all with Corsair. Hope it gets ironed out as I expect such peripherals to simply work and not need CPR every time I go to use them.


Paul
Thanks Paul, at least I'n not alone. The worst thing is, I love the Scimitar mouse, but the software has been headaches. I think it's called CUE due to the fact it queues a headache every time I boot.

I hope there is a solution "out there" or maybe in the next update.

Dave
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-16-2017, 08:02 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 886896
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Can you try the previous version of CUE? Does anything change?
Do you have the latest Windows updates, USB Chipset drivers, BIOS, etc.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-16-2017, 11:46 AM
Plythe Plythe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 886914
Plythe Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same issue, brand new computer, Windows 10 pro, no issues with anything else aside from CUE. I'd say every other boot, I get this message that I need to repair or that CUE can't load my presets and I have to reboot. The software is absolute trash and needs to be overhauled. Yesterday I made the decision to switch back to my Razer Blackwidow and Naga, never once had an issue with the Synapse software.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-01-2017, 11:22 AM
shankstar shankstar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 928591
shankstar Reputation: 10
Unhappy

I have had this problem for over 2 years through 3 updates. I have tried every scenario you can find on these forums and it does not change. Clean install with updated everything possible, etc.
On top of that, I constantly lose my saved configurations and have to reload them. i had about 40 saved and slowly over about a month i was down to 4 or 5 and eventually 1. I can reload them and then watch them all dissappear 1 or 2 for each time i reload again.
Oddly, every once in a while I will have a run of 2 or 3 bootups where everything loads properly and my keys light up.

It sucks royally. When/If Black Widow makes a spill-proof keyboard like the K70, I'm out. This was Corsair's chance to win me over and get all my accessory business.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-20-2019, 10:11 AM
Darkness93 Darkness93 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990630
Darkness93 Reputation: 10
Default

Same here, it's very annoying. Still have to repair each time, wastes a lot of gaming time :/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.