The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 4.60 average. Display Modes
  #181  
Old 05-09-2019, 11:23 AM
elmirage elmirage is offline
Registered User
elmirage's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1004023
elmirage Reputation: 10
Default

this works fine on mojave/macbook pro 2015/k95 platinum.
this does NOT work on mojave/macpro late 2013/k95 platinum (device not recognized).

any clue? many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 05-10-2019, 02:43 PM
manax manax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1004169
manax Reputation: 10
Default Remap Control Buttons like CMD

Hi James! Awesome software.

Unfortunately, I think there is a bug with the SW profiles for a keyboard (I'm using the K95).
My goal is to remap my keys to a standard Mac layout. The remapping seems not to work for any key on a SW profile.

My approach: SW Profile > Add action > Remap Keystroke > ALT key chosen on the layout > "Type Key" CMD. Nothing changes.
Same goes for changing the "1" to an "A" or something random.

Most interestingly, it works on Hardware profiles!

Any advice?

PS: One needs to use a trick to map all four control keys on a HW profile, but then it works fine. Just save that action to the library to be able to select the last key.

Last edited by manax; 05-10-2019 at 03:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 05-13-2019, 01:36 PM
armanarifi armanarifi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1004470
armanarifi Reputation: 10
Default RGB Glaive Malfunction

Dear James,

Ive had the mouse for 3 months now. It was working fine even though the iCUE for Mac doesn't recognise it.

I updated the firmware on a PC and since then when I plug it on the Mac (works fine on windows though) I have malfunction. I can move the cursor. But the buttons stopped working.

Can you help me out?
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 05-15-2019, 12:41 AM
MrOliverYT MrOliverYT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1004620
MrOliverYT Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, why does it show “no devices detected” in iCUE even when I plug in my m65 pro ??


Thanks!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 05-15-2019, 12:42 AM
MrOliverYT MrOliverYT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1004621
MrOliverYT Reputation: 10
Default

Hi why does it say “no devices detected “ when I plug in my m65 pro mice???
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:43 AM
sleither sleither is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1005238
sleither Reputation: 10
Default RGB Strafe - RGB0018

Can someone advise me to why my RGB keyboard is not working on this Beta? I did put it on a Windows computer and updated the Firmware to 3.08. When I connect it to my Macbook Pro using macOS Mojave – 10.14, it will not recognize it? I was using CBK and wanted to try this Beta application. I did uninstall the CBK and rebooted. Installed the latest Beta version and rebooted again. It comes up with "No Device Connected". It does say that the RGB keyboards are supported. Can some please let me know what I can do to make it work? Thxs.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 05-21-2019, 11:53 AM
Matthijs B Matthijs B is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1005252
Matthijs B Reputation: 10
Default

I have the Harpoon RGB, wired ,but iCUE isn't detecting it. I was wondering if anyone knew a fix?
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 05-21-2019, 06:08 PM
sleither sleither is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1005292
sleither Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleither View Post
Can someone advise me to why my RGB keyboard is not working on this Beta? I did put it on a Windows computer and updated the Firmware to 3.08. When I connect it to my Macbook Pro using macOS Mojave – 10.14, it will not recognize it? I was using CBK and wanted to try this Beta application. I did uninstall the CBK and rebooted. Installed the latest Beta version and rebooted again. It comes up with "No Device Connected". It does say that the RGB keyboards are supported. Can some please let me know what I can do to make it work? Thxs.
Just updated the iCUE application to 3.16.56 and still getting "No Device detected!" message.. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:40 PM
noahboa noahboa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1005307
noahboa Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleither View Post
Just updated the iCUE application to 3.16.56 and still getting "No Device detected!" message.. Please help.
Hello, I installed CBK next before iCue was released for macOS. First thing I had to do was to remove the CBK files from Application Support, Launch Agents, etc. Another use explained earlier in the thread how to get iCue to work because any trace of CBK Next could mess it up. Another thing you may have to do is run windows on your computer to update the firmware of your device (assuming you have never been able to connect it). If you had it previously connected you may want to check if the device is actually updated via the iCue firmware on macOS.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:41 PM
noahboa noahboa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1005308
noahboa Reputation: 10
Default

Does anyone know how long we should expect to wait for the next update (to fix the audio plugin etc.)?
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 05-22-2019, 07:47 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 1005418
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

The latest update has been released Version 3.16.56
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 05-24-2019, 08:16 AM
sleither sleither is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1005573
sleither Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noahboa View Post
Hello, I installed CBK next before iCue was released for macOS. First thing I had to do was to remove the CBK files from Application Support, Launch Agents, etc. Another use explained earlier in the thread how to get iCue to work because any trace of CBK Next could mess it up. Another thing you may have to do is run windows on your computer to update the firmware of your device (assuming you have never been able to connect it). If you had it previously connected you may want to check if the device is actually updated via the iCue firmware on macOS.
I did uninstall CBK from every file location on my MAC before installing iCue. I did put it on a Windows computer and updated the Firmware to 3.08.*iCUE application to 3.16.56 and still getting "No Device detected!" message..
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 05-28-2019, 11:03 AM
sleither sleither is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1005997
sleither Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleither View Post
I did uninstall CBK from every file location on my MAC before installing iCue. I did put it on a Windows computer and updated the Firmware to 3.08.*iCUE application to 3.16.56 and still getting "No Device detected!" message..
Anyone? There has to be a fix out there, no?
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 05-28-2019, 01:07 PM
Mondrayy Mondrayy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1006006
Mondrayy Reputation: 10
Default

I've noticed that after updating iCUE to latest 3.16 my Dark Core RGB lighting effects are freezing randomly after waking up Mac. Nothing hugely annoying but still seems to be a bug. Have noticed it 3 times now in 2 days.
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 05-28-2019, 07:47 PM
Kooky_Bottomry Kooky_Bottomry is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006044
Kooky_Bottomry Reputation: 10
Default

me too, I just bought that keyboard recently i tried reading through reddit for how to fix that problem but none of them works.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.