Corsair Community

M90_Need To Understand The MR Function Better

007vsMagua

I have a pretty good idea of how to set up single keystrokes using the M90 software, but last night while playing L4D2 I thought it might be useful to set up a macro to do multiple keystrokes at the same time. I have no experience using macro's, but it seems like it should be possible.

Currently, I have button 12 programmed to P (Duck) and button 13 programmed to O (Scope), and I thought wouldn't it be nice to have both functions programmed to one button. So, while "Hello World" may be useful to some, I found it didn't make it easy to understand how to assign two keystrokes to one button. With some experimenting it looked like I got the job done, but when I went in-game to test, all pressing button 13 did was to scope...no duck. Ducking is nice because it slows the dpi down.

I should mention that when using single keystroke assignments for duck and scope in L4D2, pressing button 12 for duck requires the button to be held down to hold the duck position, but pressing button 13 for scope requires pressing button 13 again to unscope. In the L4D2 keyboard menu there are no toggle options. If I could even add the Sniper button to this macro would be even better.

Below are a couple of screenshots of how the current macro looks in the software, and I'm also using Hardware Playback.

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/zz300/007vsMagua/M90_PlaybackOption.jpg

http://i837.photobucket.com/albums/zz300/007vsMagua/M90_DelayOption.jpg

Did you assign the profile an LED and Saved it to the M90?

Go to the manage profiles tab > click the LED dots > assign the profile and click save to M90. After that try your button again in-game.

Not only did I save it, I filled 4 profile slots with different versions of the macro:

> P < > O < .... Ignore delays

> O < > P < .... Ignore Delays

> P < > O < .... Default Delay

> O < > P < .... Default Delay