The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2018, 02:08 PM
Jobbiex Jobbiex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964337
Jobbiex Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Spec-Omega RGB Mobo help?

Hey all, I just recently purchased parts and was super pumped to use this beautiful case but trying to put in the Asus ROG z730-e has me stuck. I cant fit the Mobo in right to screw it in as either the Mobo is too big or its getting caught on something but I just cant align the holes in any matter... would appreciate some insight as to if i need a different motherboard or am just putting it in wrong!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-19-2018, 07:34 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,303
POST ID # = 964428
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

That board is spec'd as standard ATX it should be compatible. Do you mind posting some photos? so we can see what's causing the board to line up properly
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-19-2018, 10:11 PM
Jobbiex Jobbiex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 964453
Jobbiex Reputation: 10
Default

I figured it out after a couple hours, ended up being the I/O shield interfering with the placement of the actual Mobo... ended up just going without it for now and things are working out good
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-20-2018, 11:11 AM
PJH's Avatar
PJH PJH is offline
Registered User
PJH's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 964570
PJH Reputation: 14
Default

Hey, hey!

This is also an issue on the 500D with an ASUS Maximus X Hero motherboard. The IO shield simply is quite big. It will fit with a lot of struggling and care though.

Last edited by PJH; 07-20-2018 at 11:15 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-01-2018, 12:33 AM
r4ndom r4ndom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 982956
r4ndom Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJH View Post
Hey, hey!

This is also an issue on the 500D with an ASUS Maximus X Hero motherboard. The IO shield simply is quite big. It will fit with a lot of struggling and care though.
Hey man what do you mean by that?

I can't for the life of me fit my XI Maximus Hero into my 500D SE right now... it seems that the IO shield won't go far enough out of the hole at the back to align the screwholes on the board.....

Is there any fix? What do you mean by struggle and care, what do i do?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.