The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2018, 12:16 PM
cptkirk16 cptkirk16 is offline
Registered User
cptkirk16's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970429
cptkirk16 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Carbide SPEC-Omega - RGB features not working

Hi all,

First post after finishing my first build last night. I'm using the black Corsair Carbide SPEC-Omega case and my RBG lights are not turning on, on both the front panel and the fans. Link to the case I ordered:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I did not add any additional fans, only the case fans and the Corsair H100i liquid cpu cooler are installed. Link to cpu cooler:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

In iCUE, the software detects the SPEC-Omega as a device, as well as my Corsair Void headset but none of the lights on the case respond to any changes in settings. The cpu cooler is not detected by iCUE. I tried to read the manual but didn't gather much other than that the fans need to be hooked up sequentially in order for them to work?

Not knowing this, I plugged the liquid cooler into the motherboard when I installed it rather than the lighting node. Is this the reason why none of my RGB lights are working? I want to know if this is likely the cause because I will have to take the radiator out in order to unplug the cooler from the motherboard. Intuitively, I would think that the cpu cooler not being plugged in to the lighting node would just mean that the RGB lights in the cooler would be off. But I could also see how the "circuit" being broken by the cpu cooler could be the problem. I just want to know before I start unscrewing stuff...

If not, I have a replacement USB cord I can try to see if the USB cord to the lighting node is bad.

Can anyone describe how I need to have my fans plugged in to the motherboard/lighting node in order for them to function properly? It's hard to find tutorials on how to hook everything up correctly. Any and all advice greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Last edited by cptkirk16; 08-27-2018 at 12:27 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-27-2018, 12:51 PM
Corsair Mike Corsair Mike is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 97
POST ID # = 970438
Corsair Mike Reputation: 10
Default

Hi cptkirk16,

As far as wiring up all of the fans I would check out this post to help walk you though that.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

If everything is plugged in correctly, it might be that the LEDs on the fans and case are not configured in software. We have a video on how to do that in the with your case.


Hope this helped.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-27-2018, 01:30 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,832
POST ID # = 970446
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Are both the cooler and the Lighting Node Pro plugged in to USB?

And are both the Lighting Node Pro and RGB Fan Hub plugged in to SATA power? The Node Pro will actually be detected but not work if it doesn't have SATA power connected to it. And the Lighting Node Pro, in particular, requires a full SATA connector, not a molex -> SATA adapter.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-28-2018, 09:11 AM
cptkirk16 cptkirk16 is offline
Registered User
cptkirk16's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 970549
cptkirk16 Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you guys! Opened it up and there were both of the SATA hookups... dangling there loosely and alone. I guess since because they were located in the drive bay I assumed those hookups were for hard drives, which I ignored because I only bought a SSD. Once those were plugged in the case lights came on, then I just had to enable the case fans within iCUE. All good now!

I appreciate the help.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-02-2018, 03:24 PM
Nate23 Nate23 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 983203
Nate23 Reputation: 10
Default

I’m having the same issue with a dangling SATA hookup. Where do I plug in the SATA hookup?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.