The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:51 PM
auskie auskie is offline
Registered User
auskie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 982940
auskie Reputation: 10
Default 1000D-- What is this cable/wire?



It comes from the front panel of the 1000D. It is a male+female 3pin molex that are connected to each other. I cannot remember if the case came with them connected to each other or not.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:58 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,904
POST ID # = 982942
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

That's an LED strip cable. There's one that goes to the front panel and one that comes from it, I believe.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-30-2018, 10:06 PM
auskie auskie is offline
Registered User
auskie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 982944
auskie Reputation: 10
Default

So what is that used for... practically... in this location.

There is the LED Corsair logo in the middle of the front. But that has its own set of 3-pin connectors running from it (speaking of which, why does it have 2 sets of 3-pin LED strip cables coming from it? Isn't one enough?

Edit: So its used in conjunction with the 3pin-->SATA cable that came w/ the case to enable LED Strips without the commander pro or RGB splitters/headers.

Last edited by auskie; 11-30-2018 at 10:55 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-01-2018, 03:09 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,376
POST ID # = 982965
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by auskie View Post

Edit: So its used in conjunction with the 3pin-->SATA cable that came w/ the case to enable LED Strips without the commander pro or RGB splitters/headers.

No dude.... that Sata cable would be used by unplugging the chassis lighting at the 1000d commander pro and plug the chasis lighting into that Sata cable.. its for those that don't want to use software control. Makes chassis lighting come on in a fixed white color...

It's should set up as.. from copro to sails logo.. from sails logo to front IO. . You should be left with a female 3 pin rgb header left hanging... This is a pass through for adding strips or an rgb fan led hub for lighting channel 1 on the 1000d copro......

Last edited by Zotty; 12-01-2018 at 03:12 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.