The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 36 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-16-2013, 07:41 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 626998
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If the issue can be duplicated in their test systems then yes, they would most likely contact Intel and work together to prevent the BSOD that you are experiencing.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 01-19-2013, 11:39 AM
robandcathy robandcathy is offline
Banned
robandcathy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 282
POST ID # = 627674
robandcathy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
your absolutely right and for that i apologize as it is your thread
i was just trying to help another and should have realized this opinion is a controversial issue
i do feel that corsair will get everyone's bugs worked out and we just get anxious in waiting including myself
Not to jump into fire, but windows 8 has been out for over a year for them to practice on, and its been way longer than a year for them to getting it working for windows 7. If you bought a car how many times would you bring it in for warranty repair before you had enough, better yet how long would you let the dealer keep it, without a functional replacement so you could get around? My guess is you can find other means for about 3 weeks to get around in. We have been struggling for over a year.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 02-06-2013, 07:31 PM
tyrannosaurus tyrannosaurus is offline
Registered User
tyrannosaurus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
POST ID # = 632165
tyrannosaurus Reputation: 10
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Guys I am sorry but we are looking into this now and I expect a newer version that will have better support for Windows 8.
But I will have more information in about two weeks.
This was posted 1-15-2013.

Any news, at least for Windows 7?
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 02-06-2013, 09:25 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 632187
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robandcathy View Post
Not to jump into fire, but windows 8 has been out for over a year for them to practice on.
it isnt even half a year,much less a year

The operating system was released to manufacturing on August 1, 2012, and was released for general availability on October 26, 2012.[3]
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 02-07-2013, 05:01 AM
etacarinae's Avatar
etacarinae etacarinae is offline
Registered User
etacarinae's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 632228
etacarinae Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tyrannosaurus View Post
This was posted 1-15-2013.

Any news, at least for Windows 7?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
it isnt even half a year,much less a year

The operating system was released to manufacturing on August 1, 2012, and was released for general availability on October 26, 2012.[3]
Excuse my french but, screw Windows 8. Most enthusiasts on here wouldn't touch it with a 30ft barge pole.

But not to get off topic... iRSTe is extremely common and for it to not be compatible with Corsair Link is a huge blunder.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 02-07-2013, 10:18 AM
MykaAurora's Avatar
MykaAurora MykaAurora is offline
Registered User
MykaAurora's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 632285
MykaAurora Reputation: 10
Default

And, 30++ post later, corsair still haven't release any updates.
__________________
мука"КеVDП"Ацгога :-: Portable Rig (Alienware M17X-OCFT)
Current Rig

My Previous Rig


Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 02-07-2013, 07:18 PM
tyrannosaurus tyrannosaurus is offline
Registered User
tyrannosaurus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 195
POST ID # = 632388
tyrannosaurus Reputation: 10
Default

No answer is an answer.

Again: What Windows 8 concerns I've no reserve against it, although I'm personally not attracted.
Just don't wont my thread being misused as war zone for discord anti vs. pro experts. Just open a thread for Windows 8 battle and everybody is happy.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 02-07-2013, 08:34 PM
Rassal Rassal is offline
Registered User
Rassal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 632397
Rassal Reputation: 10
Default

Windows 7 x64 or Windows 8 x64, who cares... the problem is exactly the same... intel RSTe 3.5.x BSOD on Link 2.2.0.

I tried both W7 and W8 with exact same result... i had to use a custom bios on my motherboard ans switch to Intel 11.6 OROM and 11.7 drivers, and avoid completly RSTe ... this way, i work without BSOD...

But i would like to come back to original MB BIOS, and avoid custom firmware...

So... almost a month ago that Ram Guy told us that we should see a new version... where is that new version now?
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 02-10-2013, 11:02 AM
Arioch13 Arioch13 is offline
Registered User
Arioch13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 632927
Arioch13 Reputation: 10
Default

Having compatibility issues since installing the H100I too. It works ok without linksoftware / USB installed. However, when I install them the PC becomes incredibly unstable. Just moved it over as I couldnt even get the link software to recognise the H100I on my other pc.

This PC:

i7 3930K
Rampage IV Extreme
Mushkin Sata3 246GB SSD
2 x WD 2 TB
16 GB G.Skilll 2400 MHZ RAM
3 x MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr

Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit.

I have been trying without much luck to find what is actually causing the problem. When I had it on the other pc I could see all sorts of errors around the sierra services. This one isnt showing errors, just BSODs. Turned driver verification etc off but no dice.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:25 PM
Zeros and ones's Avatar
Zeros and ones Zeros and ones is offline
Registered User
Zeros and ones's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 77
POST ID # = 633005
Zeros and ones Reputation: 10
Default

remove Intel RSTe drivers and see if BSOD is still their or downgrade to driver version 3.0
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 02-10-2013, 07:30 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 633006
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

why not copy the BSOD error and look it up on the internet and see whats causing it.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 02-10-2013, 09:29 PM
MadIce MadIce is offline
Registered User
MadIce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 633023
MadIce Reputation: 12
Default

So, I guess it is better to not install the Link software for the AX1200i when one relies on RAID under Windows 7 (64-bit). No Corsair support at all? Good to know.

Last edited by MadIce; 02-10-2013 at 09:55 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 02-10-2013, 11:24 PM
Rassal Rassal is offline
Registered User
Rassal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 633050
Rassal Reputation: 10
Default

So far no support... it's been known to cause BSOD under link 2.2.0 and RST3 3.5.x drivers since day 1 of the link 2.2.0 software... i don't really think i saw a formal acknowledgement from Corsair that they are aware of this BSOD incompatibility with their latest 2.2.0 software and RSTe drivers v3.5.x... your only chance is to go like i did, with a custom bios and use the 11.6 Intel OROM bios instead lf RSTe OROM... still you can use raid, and will not get BSOD...
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 02-11-2013, 05:41 AM
MadIce MadIce is offline
Registered User
MadIce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 633089
MadIce Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rassal View Post
So far no support... it's been known to cause BSOD under link 2.2.0 and RST3 3.5.x drivers since day 1 of the link 2.2.0 software... i don't really think i saw a formal acknowledgement from Corsair that they are aware of this BSOD incompatibility with their latest 2.2.0 software and RSTe drivers v3.5.x... your only chance is to go like i did, with a custom bios and use the 11.6 Intel OROM bios instead lf RSTe OROM... still you can use raid, and will not get BSOD...
Well... Asus motherboards also have problems with Intel's OROM and drivers. There are several threads about it on their forums. It's getting too complicated to jump through hoops just to get the PSU monitoring to work by selecting the proper MB UEFI and Intel's OROM, plus the drivers to get RAID to work in combination with the specific needs for the Link software and firmware. I was also planning on using the Corsair H100i, but I better avoid that as well. That will complicate things even more. It's way too much trouble and without proper support from Corsair it is not worth the money.

Edit: Thanks for your response, though. :)

Last edited by MadIce; 02-11-2013 at 06:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 02-11-2013, 01:05 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,269
POST ID # = 633156
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I am sorry but the new software has been delayed and I do not have an ETA at the moment. But as soon as I have anything to report I will post it. Sorry for the delay.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.