The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2019, 03:01 PM
Dr Clockworks Dr Clockworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990525
Dr Clockworks Reputation: 10
Default Fan control issues with iCUE

Hello! I recently installed the iCUE software and it's causing my fans on my H115i to constantly change in speed. It's like someone is reving a car engine, the RPM goes up and then immediately drops over and over. I've tried to change the profiles in the software, but it doesn't seem to be working.

Could someone help give me instructions on how to either disable to fan control or to set the profiles properly?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2019, 03:53 PM
natefrog natefrog is online now
Registered User
natefrog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 990529
natefrog Reputation: 9
Default

You might be having the same issue I do. Do you get the Windows' USB disconnect/reconnect sounds when it happens? See my topic 'Devices Disconnect/Reconnect Randomly'.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:39 PM
Dr Clockworks Dr Clockworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990922
Dr Clockworks Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry it took me a few days to reply. No, I don't have that kind of issue with it. It's simply just a constant up and down with the fans and this only started to happen after I installed the iCUE software. Before that everything was fine with the setup.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2019, 08:55 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,110
POST ID # = 990963
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Check the source temperature for the fan curve.
If it's CPU Package, that's the problem. Set it to coolant temp.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2019, 12:01 PM
Dr Clockworks Dr Clockworks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990992
Dr Clockworks Reputation: 10
Default

There is no "coolant temp." in the drop down menu when I go to edit the main profile. I see my CPU/cores, my GPU, my motherboard sensors, and the H115i Temp.

Is the H115i Temp the coolant temp?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2019, 12:15 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 990994
BlaiseP Reputation: 23
Default

^^^ Yes, you are correct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fan control, icue software

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.